We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$125
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$182
US$169
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$189
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$230
US$159
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$257
US$249
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grand Chateau(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$245
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$209
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,430)
Filter reviews
5,430 results
Traveller rating
1,698
1,621
1,074
550
487
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,698
1,621
1,074
550
487
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfremont streethash housefremont experiencedowntown vegasstay downtownold vegasfood courtoscarsbingocasinobendertournamentlasgamblingslotsdealersplayers
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 5,430 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This was our first time at the Plaza (having switched from another downtown hotel where we have stayed for 10+ years). We were very pleased with the updates the Plaza has made. The bingo hall is beautifully updated and state-of-the-art. Very friendly workers. From our room, we had a gorgeous view of the city .. especially at night. Housekeeping was exemplary on the 20th floor. Elevators were quick and efficient. Shorter lines at the front desk would have been helpful with more agents. We visit annually and will definitely be back at The Plaza

Room Tip: Bathrooms are extremely small, but was all in working order. We used the ironing board to set up more counter room for our cosmetics, etc.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vobecklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaLVHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your recent review of the Plaza. We are pleased to hear about converting to the Plaza for your new downtown home! We have made many changes including remodeling our bingo hall, downtown only place for bingo. We hope to see you back home soon.

Warmest Regards,

Gary V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This was my 29th trip to LV and first time staying downtown and at The Plaza...here are my thoughts:
Room big and clean
Washroom too small, shower heads lack water pressure
Check in and staff great
Housekeeping staff great
Casino staff great
Restaurant Staff not always friendly
Restaurants OK
Casino small but fine

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the north tower - above the 4th floor so you can have a few of something other than a wall or machinery
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaLVHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your recent review of the Plaza. It is truly unbelievable that you have come visit Las Vegas 29 times! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay downtown, and can't wait to see you for trip number 30.

Warmest Regards,

Gary V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Horrible , no air working air conditioner. Called front desk, no help. Shower make noise, front desk was the worst. No one cared to work. Pool was good. Pit boss was rude, didn't want to open table for 8 of us on a Wednesday night. We left.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hawilson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaLVHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your recent review of the Plaza. We are saddened to hear we did not live up to your standards and have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate departments for deeper evaluation. We hope you give us another opportunity to better serve you.

Warmest Regards,

Gary V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Worked well downtown Bed good and room clean. Mall speaker noise at night that was not real good from where we were. Price made it all good. The hotel is good and the employees are always willing to help.

Room Tip: tv had connection loss and repeat but then finally worked ok
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sfritc765939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaLVHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your recent review of the Plaza. We are pleased to hear about your stay and that our employees went above and beyond for your needs. Downtown has been established on great service and a value for your dollar. I am glad we lived up to your standards.

Warmest Regards,

Gary V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

There was a thick layer of dust on the vent right above the shower. The shower did not work very well at. Kept making a high pitch squeezing noise. Also there were not enough plugins. Overall it was okay but not what I would have expected.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaLVHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your recent review of the Plaza. Your experience is not a reflection of what we strive to be and would love to know what room you were staying in. If you can recall, please email us at Makeitright@playlv.com.

Warmest Regards,

Gary V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews