We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
284
415
258
150
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
415
258
150
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prime rib room colorado river north tower bowling alley car museum gourmet room movie theater sun country airlines uss riverside casa serrano bullhead city charter flight non smoking casino players card players club view of the river rented a car
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Never wrote a review before but this is terrible. To say it needs an upgrade is an understatement. The room is dirty —- cobwebs, stained carpets, windows and mirrors are dirty and stained. Carpet is stapled in place, dust on all the drawer handles. Scratches and stains in closet doors and bathroom door. Two electric outlets for refrigerator, tv, 2 lamps. Had to use our own extension cord to plug in our phones. The electrical outlets and switch outlets are cracked and do not hold the plug in place. Asked for a little later checkout so we can keep our meds in the refrigerator—. Response was. We don’t do late checkout. Once you get here on the airplane; you’re on your own. You have to use a locker for your luggage while waiting five hours before your plane leaves or while you’re waiting for rioom to be ready. We asked for a “sharps” container for our needles; were brought a cardboard box with an orange “biohazard” sticker. Don’t care how much of a deal the air and hotel combo is —— will never come back here or recommend it to anyone. Heard another customer say “mark this off our list”
Very disappointing!!! I’m sure Mr Laughlin’s penthouse has been upgraded- should spend money on their customers areas.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Climber16111130676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Nice location on the river. Our view was of the parking lot, unfortunately, but you can see the mountains beyond. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Every staff member we met was very helpful and friendly. The large country store/gift shop is excellent and they have snacks and desserts available also. We ate at the Bighorn Cafe which has a great view of activities on the river. The other "mini" casinos and food locations (mexican, asian) seemed small and out of the way, so not as enticing as I thought they would be. Location on the riverwalk is very nice for a morning and evening stroll. Parking is free and plentiful in their parking garage. We are not gamblers, so can't really comment on gaming.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank lori m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

My mother and I (her first time) flew to the Riverside Resort on Sun Country Airlines. This was a flight and hotel package deal for a really good price of $319 per person for 3 nights. The hotel was a little outdated, but keep in mind this was the first hotel/casino built in Laughlin. The slots were fun with all new machines throughout the casino. The drink servers provided amazing service by coming by every 5-10 minutes! I made sure to give them a nice tip! Over all this trip was very fun and profitable, and we will gladly return!!

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

spent the day here during our stay in vegas--chose this hotel because of all of the things it offered--classic cars--river cruise--on a Thursday afternoon the place was packed--if you get their players card you get half off an already affordable buffet--lots
of little stores--friendly people......

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank al-diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We have stayed at the Riverside Resort more often that any other hotel in Laughlin Nevada. I like the fact that they have a nonsmoking casino area but the hotel itself just keeps disappointing me. The last time we stayed here we paid additional for an executive suite only to find "poop" stains in the toilet. We just stayed there again and paid for executive suite again and this time there was "poop" all over the front of the toilet bowl and near and around the toilet handle. I'm pretty sure it had not been cleaned or not cleaned properly. There were many stains in the old carpet in our room. The carpet in the halls to our room were very dirty and stained. Unfortunately the housekeeping staff seems to be slacking off. Needless to say cleanliness was not on the top of someones list this week. Disappointed!

Room tip: Ask to view your room first.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews