We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Seafood Buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Laughlin

Harrah's Laughlin
Ranked #5 of 37 things to do in Laughlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From video poker to blackjack, gaming enthusiasts will find non-stop action, 24 hours a day, in this sunny Mexico-themed casino on the scenic Colorado River.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Seafood Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Every kind of shrimp imaginable and fresh crab. We spent all of our time and effort on the crab. It was pricey but worth it. Bring your appetite. The only downside was the "ice cream." Real soft serve is becoming obsolete we believe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank azblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    190
    111
    35
    41
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Non Smoking area is huge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

At first I thought the casino was rather small. Then I saw the "non smoking area" sign. I was pleasantly surprised to see the size of it. It was like another whole casino. Even had a bar in the center of it. Nice variety of machines and many keno and poker machines were available. Usually a non smoking area is just a little section in smoking, but this was separate. What a relief to sit down and not worry about a smoker sitting beside you.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Harrah's is a nice hotel. A little far from the other hotels on Casino Drive, but worth staying at. It has friendly staff, plenty of restaurants, and a nice view of the river.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in Laughlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Out of the dozen or so hotels in Laughlin and out of the 4 or 5 I've stayed at, Harrah's Laughlin is my favorite. Harrah's has a good section of restaurants including a buffet, cafe, McDonalds, Starbucks, and more. Harrah's is also significantly more up kept and cleaner than the other hotels in Laughlin.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Room, Low Payouts on Slots”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The room we stayed in was comfortable and clean. Employees were all friendly. The McDonalds in this casino was pretty bad. I wouldn't recommend it. Also, slot payouts were very poor. I went through $700 in a few hours. That normally lasts me a few days in Vegas.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harrah's Laughlin also viewed

 

Been to Harrah's Laughlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing