We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
11
4
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The room was just what we expected. This was our first stay here but would like to return next winter. A good place to snowbird. Nice and clean but a little on the older side, but with fresh paint it was very nice. Our room had a separate bed area but some of the rooms do not have that, and we had a nice living room with a full size couch, kitchen table for 2, with microwave and a mid-size refrigerator with a very small freezer compartment. Bed was very good. The courtyard was very nice, clean and sunny with a lot of lounge chairs. Pool and hot tub was very nice. There is a bar/lounge with video gaming and a nice café restaurant, and a laundry room on site. Staff was very friendly and weekly room cleaning is included in your rent.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 595sheilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayshore S, Owner at Bayshore Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest

We can’t thank you enough for this resourceful review!

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Bayshore, and that everything met your expectations while you were here! It was a real pleasure having you! Please know that we appreciate your comments to help others when they are looking for their second home.

It is always a pleasure to know that we are providing a comfortable experience. I want to personally thank you for your comments about The Bayshore staff. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

The greatest complement is having our guest return year after year. We do hope you come back for a visit real soon so we can do our best to make your next visit even better than the first.

Sunny greeting from Bayshore team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I decided to stay overnight in Laughlin and called for a reservation from down the road, as the place was fairly well rated. I will give it three stars. It appears to be a large complex probably from the 60s, and to be fair, it appears that efforts have been made to keep it up. It was reasonably clean, but the hallways smelled of stale smoke and the furniture looked like it was leftover from another not so classy era. I will say the bedding was quite nice. There is a bar and restaurant at the rear which I did not sample; I wonder why the bar is open 24 hours, or why people feel the need to drink in the middle of the night. ( This is Nevada, I realize. ) When approaching the pool area, which is quite attractive with a nice hot tub, one must walk under the restaurant bar area, with limited head clearance. They do have some caution signs, but one will hit your head if not careful. This is on the river, but about four miles away from the casino areas. It seems to be more of a place for older folks to go to a warmer climate, and fish or put their boat in the river, which is not a bad thing.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank EAZELIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayshore S, Owner at Bayshore Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent visit.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that came up during your time with us! We strive to provide a relaxing retreat for our guests, and we are sorry that was not the case for you while you were here. We have been under renovation for a few months and will be sure to address the issues you mentioned with the appropriate departments. We will be posting new pictures of the upgraded rooms which we hope it’s more to your liking. Love to hear any feedback.

We hope you will stay with us again in the near future so that we can provide you with a true Bayshore experience!

Sunny greeting from Bayshore team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We have been staying at the Bayshore for four years now. The rooms are well kept, the courtyard is clean and delightfully sunny. The staff are very helpful and keep everything neat as a pin. Laundry facilities onsite are reasonable and the coffee is on every morning from 7 to 11 am.

There is a short flight of stairs into building but they have an elevator to the 2nd and 3rd floors which is handy.

Room tip: Best view is facing the courtyard pool
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank twosnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayshore S, Owner at Bayshore Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for making Bayshore your home!!!

One of the greatest compliments is coming from a long term guest. So thank you! Thank you for taking the time for putting a review.

It is always a pleasure to know that we are providing a comfortable experience. Your survey response is exceptional important and will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you each and every day!

Sunny greeting from Bayshore team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This was our first stay at Bayshore Inn but we have already booked several weeks for winter 2017. It is obviously not a new place but it is clean & comfortable. Looks to be recently painted and carpeted. It is away from the casinos and right on the Colorado River. You can put your boat in the water or fish from the dock. There is a Lounge and new Restaurant right in the property. Weekly cleaning is included in your rent and that rent is very reasonable. Great place for seniors on a budget to winter. E. G.

Date of stay: February 2016
3  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayshore S, Manager at Bayshore Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our great accommodations and “very reasonable” rates will keep you returning to our hotel when visiting Laughlin, NV.

We are glad to hear you took advantage of our Blue Lagoon Lounge and Bruce's Taste of Chicago restaurant. We have work hard to provide a beautiful property with all the amenities under one roof and thank you for acknowledging our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming to Bayshore Suites for the last 13 years. Carol and Bobbie are so friendly and have gone out of their way to make us feel at home. Over the years we have made many friends and always look forward to seeing them year after year. Ron & Adele

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayshore S, Manager at Bayshore Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Hello Ron and Adele,
We are always so happy to see the both of you. Each year we look forward to "Snowbird" season and can hardly wait to catch up with our wandering family members. 13 years definitely makes you a part of the Bayshore family! Thank you for the great review. It is always nice to know that our efforts are so appreciated. We hope that you will be able to join us again next year.

Warmest regards and best wishes,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews