We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveller rating
706
595
385
197
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
595
385
197
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colorado belle hickory pit loading dock river view slot machines sports book rooms are nice casino gambling riverview steakhouse riverwalk nv comps valet vegas dealers
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Rooms were incredible basic but I expect everyone is supposed to be gambling and\drunk. This includes ...cheap beds, linens were thin and small, bathrooms very basic but everything worked. Its is an old place with worn, stained and old carpeting.

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank SEWilson19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana2020, Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I have stayed at the Edgewater hotel and casino three times now and am going back this weekend. I really like staying there because it is nice but not pretentious. The staff is always great, the rooms are clean and the rooms with the river views are wonderful. It is well worth the money, they do run some great specials.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dnl965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana2020, Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

What gets me about reading reviews of this and other hotels is that many people seem to expect five star quality regardless of what they pay for a room. This is not the newest hotel and may be considered dated by some standards but it retains a simple charm to it. The room was essentially clean. I don't really care if there is a bit of dirt in the shower track. What you get charged for these rooms, particularly during the week, makes this hotel a steal.

The room was comfortable. It had a coffee maker and bottles of water are provided daily - very nice!

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. When arriving, my wife and I got a Player's card and despite the fact that we were served by two different people, they spelled our names incorrectly on the card (different errors). How hard is it to copy some letters?

We were booked for the Rise and Shine Package which is a great deal. The two pastries and a coffee were a bit disappointing as it was very difficult to find the place and ended up being the Krispy Kreme shop but you don't get Krispy Kremes, you get two pre-packaged smaller pastries so don't bother looking in the display.

The breakfast buffet is quite good but surprisingly, there is no toast available to have with your eggs.

The other item included in the package is a craft beer which was very good.

The package comes with a room at the Santa Fe section which we were looking forward to, only because it has a balcony and we like sitting out after the day is done. We actually received an "upgrade" although nothing was mentioned about this until I made an inquiry as the Santa Fe section is apparently under renovation so we ended up in the Sedona Tower.

The pool is huge and while a tad on the chilly side, we pretty well had the pool to ourselves on both days of our stay. The hotel also has a hot tub.

A big shout out goes to Anthony, the supervisor, for the Edgewater hat. It was very much appreciated.

Overall, this is a great hotel in the heart of the Casino strip and well worth a visit.

Room tip: Choose Santa Fe for a smaller building with balcony or Sedona for a tower
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starch0ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana2020, Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

when you are up to gamble, this casino and hotel is a must try. they have a variety of table games and slot machines. and when you already recieved your luck, can relax to their pool where only hotel guests can enter giving you extra sense of security. Just on the edge (by its name), is the river where you can have river cruise or just rive a river taxi and even do a jetski...
a whole package for relaxation and fun...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jpnpatricio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana2020, Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

The bathroom in the room was dirty and smelled terrible the sink was clogged. We couldn’t even shower because it was so dirty. When we told the manager Kambra Smith they were very rude and did not apologize or try to accommodate us.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Odyssey58389000114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana2020, Manager at Edgewater Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

This guest has been reached out to by management to resolve their concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews