We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, receptionist not so much!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Upon my arrival I said to the front desk person,I have reservations for today through Saturday Sept 7-9 2017 They looked and the computer screen and said to me after a question or two they said to me "your booked tomorrow and Saturday. I was asked with whom did you make your reservation with ? I said booking .com the receptionist said I don't know why you just dont call us we will match prices ! That was good advice. It was the way I was told. Like I was not vary bright for not doing so. I'd take good advice from anyone,just not so condescending.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 213rayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017


Dear, Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
775 786 2506

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

The only issue with this property is the challenge of parking. However, Ibhave stayed here previously, which should say it best.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank WaltGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy S, Front Desk at Baymont Inn & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017



Dear, Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
775 786 2506





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank J5791PUginac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brandy S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

the hotel itself was ok, but there were always unsavory looking characters hanging out in the lobby & parking lot. the desk staff were frequently not available, which made for long waits at the counter for assistance. one night my key did not work. i had to wait 10 minutes for the staff to show up at the counter only to have the replacement key fail as well. the breakfast is also not on site. you have to go across the parking lot to the hotel next door (quality inn) to get breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERRY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear, Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
775 786 2506


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This was a one night stay over in Reno. I checked in in the afternoon and then went back to the event that we were in Reno for. When we returned, the parking lot was nearly full and we had to dodge one of the neighbors who was riding a four wheeler around the neighborhood with kids on the back and no headlight (it was dusk). Then there were the less than savory individuals congregating near the entrance to the hotel. Walking through the hallways, we were hit with the smell of cigarette smoke and marijuana - despite being in the no-smoking section. After several exits to go and retrieve our luggage from the car, we found that one of the outside doors would not close allowing easy outside access to the facility.

The room itself was acceptable for the rate that we paid.

The next morning, I had to dodge the arguing drunk couple sitting at one entrance to load my vehicle and the people that looked like they snuck on the premise to take part in the free breakfast.

All in all, we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank troyh393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy S, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear, Troy

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
775 786 2506

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#40 of 63 in Reno
235 reviews
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 63 in Reno
671 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
2.9 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Reno

Address: 2050B Market St, Mill & I-395, Reno, NV 89502-1510 (Formerly Travelodge Reno Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $61 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Travel Lodge Reno
Travelodge Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing