We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We spent a few days with the”
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #60 of 948 Restaurants in Reno
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

We spent a few days with the family at the Grand Sierra Resort where Johnny Rockets is located. This has to be one of my favorite JR locations because of the amazingly warm service provided by Tina. Tina provides service with a smile (the mask can’t hide her genuine kindness it comes through in her eyes and positive demeanor). I highly recommend visiting!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 746rikkir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2020

Tonight I was in line to order at johnny rocket's at GSR, when I noticed one of the cooks wearing his mask below his nose as he handled people's food. When I pointed it out to the supervisor, he heard and put it over his nose. Needless to say, I left without ordering anything.

I can protect myself from other people's exhalations with a good mask. But I can't prevent the cook's unblocked exhalations from getting on the food served to me. A cook casually wearing his mask improperly as he prepares food and talks to his coworker is indicative of management that doesn't take the danger of spreading covid seriously. Dine at your own risk.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank joeschmeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

We always make it a point to have a meal at Johnny Rockets, the staff is friendly, the food is excellent, and the milk shakes are my most favorite

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank doris1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

I had their vegiburger with fries. The service was quick, the food was fresh, and for a casino the price was reasonable ($10.00).

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank fairgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

Not a big burger fan, but they offer a variety of foods.

Salads were really good here. Everyone really enjoyed the restaurant. Staff was friendly and responsive.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank deloresm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.