We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
119
206
149
104
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
206
149
104
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat casinopoker roomthe room was nicestarbucksfunslots
Filter
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stay in Wendover regularly, this hotel has comfortable beds but they do need to make a few upgrades.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Your comment helps us in implementing better ways to improve the service we provide to our guests. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Our stay a the Nugget was nice. I was not told that the room we had did not have a bath tub when I made reservations so that was a disappointment when we checked in. Also you used to have an area to dance which we love to do and that is now gone. Other than that the stay was nice and we liked gambling at your casino

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Thank you so much for addressing this. We will look into getting back the great services you used to enjoy to guarantee your satisfaction on your next visit to the Nugget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Turned up and got the last room. Staff were helpful and friendly.
It was a basic room with 2 queen beds. Clean and functional accommodation.
Attached to the casino which is pretty rough and does not attract a high class clientele.
The food in the restaurant was good portions and tasty and cheap.
Didn't go to breakfast as the queue was too long and service was a bit slow.
Shows were hot and plentiful
If you don't have high expectations you should be satisfied with good basic accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frothygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

First, let me say the stafff is great! The outside of the casino is deceiving. It looks inviting. However, these are the filthyest room I have ever encountered. We tried the first room, king bed with jacuzzi. The smoke alarm detector was hanging from the ceiling and two used towels were next to the jacuzzi. The sliding glass door out to the balcony was filthy. I was pretty certain that the sheets had not been changed YUCK!!!! I relayed my dissapointment to the hotel registration person and she was more than accomodating to move us to another room. We went to the new room and it was worse! The blackout curtain was half way torn from the rod and shredded. There were signs on the outside of the slider that someone had tried to break in (room was bottom floor across from pool). The television provided was a 19" sony. OMG, how can an owner allow this?

Room Tip: Book at Montego Bay!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M, Public Relations Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Dear Denise G!

We are sorry for your bad experiences at the Nugget. I am forwarding your complaint to the manager! Lo

Regards,
Wendover Nugget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

After a week in the northern NV desert at Burning Man, all the four of us were looking for was a clean, quiet hotel with lots of hot running water, plenty of towels and a restaurant. It was the Tues after Labor Day and there was an accident on I-80 so a bunch of burners were congregated at a rest stop. We were talking about places to stay on I-80 and a Utah local suggested this place. She said it was cheap and clean and that's what it was. A two double bed room for four adults was $31.40 including tax. That's not a typo; it was less than $32 for the 4 of us. It took a bit long to check in because there was only 1 person working. The room was fine for what we needed. We asked for extra towels and we got them. The service at the restaurant was terrible and the food was on par with a Denny's or Perkins but it was a hot meal not covered in playa dust so it was acceptable. We all agreed we'd stay here again on our way out of BM next year.

So if you are looking for a cheap place to crash for the night, this will work. If you want any sort of "vacation" atmosphere, try some place else.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttiottn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews