We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't listen to the bad reviews”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I stayed here on 7/28/17. I stayed in the deluxe so it is the room I can review. It was clean, the bed & pillows were comfortable and it was nice and quiet. I liked how the ac was not the type under the window that keeps you up all night, this ac was quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjdog0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

Great hotel always a good time. They ha d made a mistake on my reservation and they made sure to make it right by upgrading me to a suite. They have the nicest staff ever!! Definitely better than the competition.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tayson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Love Staying at the nugget it's not as expensive as montego and the service staff is friendlier. I wish they would keep the pool hall bar area open more often though. Loved the outdoor pool and its a nice place to gamble not as over crowded as peppermill.

Room Tip: $30 rooms sun-thurs get a players card for rewards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ahogenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This was a very quiet hotel, room was worn , but clean and comfortable. not a
lot to do unless you like to gamble. It has a beautiful atrium in the center.It was very easy to navigate around this hotel. this was my second trip here in a month.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigdogmom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We hadn't stayed here in about two years and we were quite surprised. The coffee pot in the room was really dirty and the shower wouldn't drain.
After playing slot machines for over an hour we never saw a cocktail waitress. I went to the bar and paid $5.00 for 2 cokes!
The restaurant food is disgusting and way over priced for what you get! Precooked cold burgers!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rysgama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Wendover
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
130 reviews
1.2 km away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
157 reviews
0.7 km away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

Address: 101 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Region: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Wendover
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino is Wendover's finest place to stay and play. Pamper yourself in one of our 500 oversized deluxe rooms, Jacuzzi suites, and luxury suites. Enjoy the hotel's spacious pool and hot tub facility. Other amenities include: Loosest Slots and Video Poker Live Table Games Grand Poker Room Sports Book & Lounge One Club Player's Card Free Shuttle Service- 7 days/wk Gift Shop Banquet Facilities Exclusively at the Nugget: Starbucks Keno Lounge Billiards Bar Martini Bar Cigar Bar Covered Parking Climate Controlled Atrium Arcade ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wendover Nugget Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Nugget West
Nugget Wendover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing