We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zephyr Cove Resort(Zephyr Cove)(Great Value!)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lakeside Inn and Casino(Stateline)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Edgewood Tahoe(Stateline)
US$775
US$528
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
US$299
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Inn(South Lake Tahoe)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpine Inn & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
US$113
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Casino Center(South Lake Tahoe)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
68
29
8
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
29
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomthree bedroomping pongvaulted ceilingsstayed in buildingtime sharehot tubsafeway storefamily vacationlake tahoehome away from homewyndham propertywashing machineminute walkarcade gamescomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This is a very nice resort: quiet, well-maintained, and spacious rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. Convenient location. About a 15-20 minute walk to Nevada Beach. Fuel and shopping is only a block away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank dshaneyfeltds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Wyndham Southshore exceeded our expectations. The resort was in a convenient location to enjoy the lake and scenery as well as the commercial aspects that the Lake Tahoe area offers. It was close but secluded from the noise and traffic. A Safeway store was nearby. Our two bedroom unit was large with everything we needed for a comfortable stay; the Cuisinart coffeemaker was appreciated. The staff was eager to please and went out of their way to be helpful. It was a relaxing and unique experience for us.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank lbraunhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

From New Zealand to Lake Tahoe this took the cake of beauty, American heartland hospitality, 5 star service with a smile, scenery and ambiance to die for, generous Heated ALL YEAR ROUND POOLS, very private, natural and spacious resort with generous game and family areas, multiple pools, Beautiful Apartment rooms with very clean and well stocked rooms. AMAZING! If this were my home it would almost be heaven,

Room Tip: Take time to just chill and disconnect form the rat race, staff are great.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Reviews like this are quite easy – the Wyndham South Lake Tahoe is a beautiful resort located in an excellent area. A 5-minute walk and you are at the shores of Lake Tahoe; 3-minute drive to a Safeway for groceries and complex is located in a quiet area surrounded by beautiful trees. If skiing it is a 10-minute drive to the Gondola and if gambling even a shorter drive to all the casinos. Resort has very nice rooms (we had a 2-bedroom) on the ground floor and was extremely roomy, well-kept and the fireplace was a nice touch. Staff will work to accommodate any request you have and also provide information on where to eat and some places to see. For those who don’t like the sales-pitch that comes with staying at a timeshare, we said No on the first day and were never bothered again – and we are owners.

You cannot go wrong staying here – we will always come back. We choose to fly into Reno Airport and it is at most a 50-minute drive to the resort (38 miles) and rent a car. The resort even when full steel feels quiet and secluded – when we went the resort was almost empty having had 3-feet of new snow the weekend before our arrival. Made for some nice skiing.

Room Tip: End unit on ground or top floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Stayed at the resort for my birthday. The units are very nice except for a very noisy furnace. Maintenance was very slow and never did come to repair the furnace but we survived. The unit is very well maintained.

Room Tip: request a unit away from the highway.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikki4765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews