We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nordic village resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nordic Village Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This was our first time at the Nordic Village Resort and i didnt know what to expect. The Resort surpassed our expectations! The rooms were so spacious and clean, and the grounds were beautiful. Nice view of the mountains from our room. We had a condo up near the top of the hill and it was a very quiet and peaceful area. The washer and dryer in the room were unexpected and a great help. There are 2 outdoor pools and one indoor pool, all sparkling clean and heated, and we used them all! Also has a nice playground. After a full day at Storyland, the pools were so refreshing. We highly recommend this place and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The accommodations are on a road up a hill, quiet, private, spread out, peaceful, and very well kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Not pristinely clean, but clean enough. The property is pretty. The remote for the TV didn't work in the room with the bed. There was another TV (flatscreen) in the other room with the pull out couch. The shower is a bit small. I would stay again, even though I feel it was a bit on the high side in terms of price for what we got.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
9825
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Good family resort our unit was clean . Like having a full kitchen . I really loved having washer/dryer in the unit very helpful when traveling with 3 boys!! Overall I recommend this place we had great time and the kids enjoy the place. Its close by to story land for family traveling with kids.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We decided to book the Chateau at Nordic Village for a getaway weekend for our anniversary! The room was beautiful and clean with a gorgeous view of the mountains! However, the king size bed was awful it creaked loudly throughout the night and was so uncomfortable!! The balcony was screened in but the screen was broken in several areas which allowed debris to settle in on the balcony! The bathroom was spacious and the jacuzzi tub wonderful but just not enough lighting somewhat dark near the shower area! Very pricey for an uncomfortable bed and to look at broken screens! When we checked out we told the woman at the front desk who seemed unpleasant but said she will let maintenance know. I'm not real confident about that!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed here for three nights in a two bed apartment. They have everything you could need in a stay, as we are travelling round new England we made use of the washer & dryer. Beds were very comfortable and surroundings were beautiful. We visited mount Washington which had fabulous views. Overall a great place to stay, would stay again..

Room Tip: Spacious and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gillespies2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
15.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
13.6 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.4 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
892 reviews
14.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 km away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Village Resort

Address: Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range: $146 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools, outdoor hot tubs, nightly bonfires, game room. We have a variety of lodging choices to accommodate your family's budget and have designed and oriented each of our units to provide you with maximum privacy and some of the finest views of the Mount Washington Valley. Choose from townhouses, suites, one and two-bedroom units, penthouses, to the elegance of our Chateau units at Highland Ridge. We also have pet-friendly units. We are the closest property to Story Land and just minutes away from tax-free outlet shopping, Mount Washington, and all White Mountain Attractions. Give us a call this Spring, we are offering some wonderful packages at great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Nordic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Village Hotel Jackson
Nordic Village Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing