We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Old Field House(Intervale)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Mountain Village(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast(Glen)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel at Attitash(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Motel(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Covered Bridge House(Glen)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Colony Motel and Cottages(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
209
157
99
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
157
99
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomfull kitchennorth conwaygas fireplacefitness centerice skatingview from the balconyspiral staircasenightly entertainmentindoor poolwasher dryerjacuzzi tubwhite mountainsthe penthouseping ponggreat for familiesget away
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

First of all, be careful there is an additional resort fee that is added to the rate and tax.
The check-in is in a building along the road, so you can’t miss it. The location of the resort is convenient. The staff was very friendly. The grounds were very beautiful with a lot of trees. The pools were great as well. Very nice surroundings. I liked to swim in the outside pools, the water was warm although the air temperature was quite cold.
We stayed in a penthouse. It was quiet. The balcony had fantastic views of mountains, hills and forests. Our room was clean and spacious. There was enough open space to put your things. What we were missing was a table to put some stuff. The gas fireplace was not so great. The “fire” was quite small you almost couldn’t see it.
It was said that the more expensive penthouses have more modern furnishings. However it didn’t seem to be the case although I couldn’t compare with the other kinds of penthouses (the older ones). In our room if you tried to draw the curtain, part of it always fell out of its curtain hooks and almost came down. With the mirror cabinet it was the same. When moving the mirror door it fell out of its rails. Another point we didn’t like was one of the caretakers who left the car engine running during doing his work at the pool areas at night.

The tranquility, the views from the balcony and the surroundings made up for these drawbacks. That is why we would in spite of these downsides definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pika_candid_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests and pass it along to all departments. I do apologize that the curtains were not functioning properly nor the closet door. I will make sure that those items are fixed as soon as possible as well has having maintenance take a look at the fireplace. The views from the penthouses are beautiful and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do charge an amenities fee and we do tell all of our guests that at the time of booking a reservation. If you made your reservation on a third party site, that information is on their site and I am sorry you were not made aware of it. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

MOst excellent stay. We were wishing that we had time to extend our stay. Gorgeous village in a unmatched mountain setting. NIce people, facilities and trails were excellent. A fresh, pure snow made this stay magical. Condo was pristine, spacious, and facing scenery of the mountains.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmangene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Everything was ok but I do believe this is pricey place to stay ,I have stayed here quite a few times with my husband and family and friends we would like to stay here more often but not at the price we had to pay. This company should offer some ideas if you book rooms often you can get discount rates or a free stay for a night if you stay often .thanks again for the chance to offer my thoughts. Charlene m

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cmccue615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hi Charlene,
Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate the feedback. We do offer our guests who book directly with us a discount that is available on our website and we also have promotions that we send out via email or mail. There is a program that we have had in place for many years where we offer discount coupons at check out to our loyal guests who book directly through us as well to use on your next visit. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time as usual. Only thing I would point out as “bad” was that the pullout bed linen was a little dirty so we left it as a couch for sleep accommodations. Otherwise I love it every time we go to Nordic Village and can’t wait for next year!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank fmurphyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Always a great experience at the Nordic Village Resort. We always stay in a Resort owned property, which is properly maintained. The kids(7,4,2) love swimming in the outdoor pool during the cold months. It's such a treat!

Room Tip: We are always happy with wherever we stay!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherinevmaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews