We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanting Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lingarywj
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Enchanting Stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

My family of 7 had an enchanting stay at Birdwood Estate recently. The property, which was ginormous for us city dwellers, looks as if it was pulled straight out of a fairytale. We were blown away but the size of the estate, the intimate and well thought out interiors as well as its manicured gardens. Vishmi, our host, was one of the sweetest and most thoughtful I've met. She was prompt in all of her responses and provided us with great suggestions on dining and attractions in the area for my family. The breakfast hamper provided was a nice touch for us to kick start our day. Would totally recommend Birdwood to any family or group of friends planning to visit Margaret river.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jul 2019
lingarywj

Thank so much for the lovely message; I thoroughly enjoyed having you and am so glad that you enjoyed Birdwood and its surrounds!

Would love to have you and your family back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanieG130
2 reviews
“Beautiful home in a magical location”
Reviewed 17 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We had the most wonderful stay at Birdwood Estate, it was perfect for our girls get-away. The area is a complete paradise with great beaches and wineries on the doorstep. The interior of the property is beautifully designed, feeling homely yet luxurious. The kitchen was a dream; very well equipped and a great space for dinner parties. I'm truly grateful to Vishmi for being such a fantastic host, sending us recommendations of places to visit, not to mention the well-received anti-pasti/cheese board that was waiting in the kitchen when we arrived. Thank you!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jun 2019
Hey Janie

Thank you so much for your kind review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed Birdwood and the Margaret River region.

Look forward to having you and your friends again sometime soon.

Cheers

Jeremy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal T
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning in every way!”
Reviewed 15 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We just spent an amazing 5 nights here. We were 3 families of 7 adults (including Grandma) and 5 kids all based in Singapore and flew down for a week in MR. The house is in a perfect location between Margaret River town and Dunsborough town and so close to beaches, breweries and wineries and lots of other things to do. The owners have thought of everything. Huge kitchen table we could all sit at for brekkies and dinners, a welcome grazing platter on arrival, a BBQ, adults living room, huge kids playroom, pool, gardens, terrace, beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms and huge grounds that we even did our own kids treasure-hunt around. We will be back! Serious post-holiday blues. ❤️❤️

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Apr 2019
Hi Chantal

Thank you so much for your review, we always love it when someone enjoys the best of our home away from home, Margaret River.

The house is certainly large and perfect for bigger groups, so next time you and your friends visit again, we we'd love to have you.

Cheers

Jeremy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.