We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Common Man, a delicious experience”
Review of The Common Man

The Common Man
Ranked #7 of 155 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Common Man restaurant in Concord, N.H., located in New Hampshire's capital city, offers a variety of options to our guests - from our comfortable expanded lounge, Doc's Primary Pub, and deck areas, to our cozy dining room with crackling fireplaces, and private event rooms for functions. Choose from classic comfort cuisine such as Three Cheese Baked Macaroni and Cheese, Country Meatloaf or our famous Roast Prime Rib.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience at The Common Man, Concord NH brought warm memories of 18 years ago when our daughter lived in Concord. Once again the Common Man knocked my socks off. My husband raved on the Yankee Pot Roast. For myself, the Apple Walnut stuffed Chicken is like none other. Delectable!
It is trying times for many restaurants being under staffed. We sometimes need to chill and be patient.
The Common Man ROCKS

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Escape764955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went there due to the reviews and were sadly disappointed. The hostess at the desk was rude when I could not find the other members of my family.

While she instructed me to look upstairs, all she kept repeating was that she never seated anyone. No help at all.

MacKenzie was nice but the food took 25 - 30 minutes after we ordered (nothing more than sandwiches). The food was ok but after such a long wait, the experience was kind of ruined by then.

Won't be going back.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Ron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food and dining experience. We called ahead for seating and seated immediately. Service was excellent and unique dishes.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Msnuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Finding a relaxing restaurant on a Wednesday afternoon (around 2:15 pm) with great service and exceptional food is not easy! We were very pleased to find The Common Man to eat a delicious lunch. I would highly recommend couples to go here!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Service was friendly and prompt. I would have liked to be offered a second cup of coffee though. The coffee did live up to the sign! We went for lunch and ordered steak tip salad, Cobb salad and corn ravioli. All dishes were fresh, delicious and well presented.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank beyondbostonroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Common Man also viewed

 

Been to The Common Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.