We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Spur Lunch”

Cancun Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Meyerton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Cancun Spur, we are the best steak house & burger restaurant in Meyerton. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The staff are welcoming and the service was good. The meal is the usual Spur fare. Our part had a mixture of burgers and ribs all off which were good. Only downside was that they had promotional pamphlets for the ribs but when it came to pay the promo only kicked in after 17h00. that was not on the pamphlet. Beside that an Ok enough lunch

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Cancun Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hi chillier455,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Cancun Spur family restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2017

All Spurs are alike and this one is no different. Had breakfast and bacon was burnt and they ran out of marmelade for the toast.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klaus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Cancun Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear kdgarlipp,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of food quality we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

After finishing latevat conference we arrived after the kitchen's regular closing time but the staff were friendly and welcoming and went out of theirvwsybto accommodate our group of ten people. As a result, we went there for breakfast the next morning too! Well done Cancun Spur!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Dion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Cancun Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Dion P,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward to having you back again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Basic family restaurant. Child friendly. Food OK. Service good. Close to town. Play area for kids. Good visit

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Natanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Cancun Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Natanya M,

Thank you for your review of Cancun Spur. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we receive poor service. Mains arrive before starters. Manager promised owner follows up all complaints. Till now nobody contacted us. Since previous manager resigned the service is poor. Lot of items not available. No stock. Drinks warm. We will rather drive to vanderbijlpark to have dinner.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Cancun Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Brigitte B,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cancun Spur Restaurant. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of food quality or service we pride ourselves on.

If you would like to discuss this further, please forward this on together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za and we'll get in touch with you.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cancun Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Meyerton, Gauteng
Meyerton, Gauteng
 
Meyerton, Gauteng
Meyerton, Gauteng
 
Meyerton, Gauteng
 

Been to Cancun Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing