We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Okeford Fitzpaine, Blandford Forum, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

katemE730...
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We were lucky enough to rent both properties for a family birthday. The houses are beautiful, cosy and welcoming. The big house is excellent for large family dinners and gatherings, luxurious and comfortable. The smaller barn is immaculate and brand new, giving a real homely feel, and a welcome break from the kids and grandchildren.
The area is lovely and the local pub is friendly, welcoming and serves top quality food and drink.

The hosts are friendly, accommodating and attentive, answering questions promptly and with care and attention.

We had a wonderful break, made the most of local walks and tourist spots. We will definitely return and couldn’t recommend this place highly enough.

Thank you for having us

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Sep 2020
Thank you very much for your review of Netherway Farmhouse and Barn. So pleased to hear that your birthday celebration went really well and that you enjoyed using the new space with your family now that our barn conversion is completed. We would gladly welcome you back anytime.

Best wishes
Corie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Wow what a fantastic place to stay, we were lucky enough to get a cancellation to stay in the fabulous cottages , there was 12 of us who stayed for a week, Dave and Corie the owners were very welcoming and gave us lots of information about the local area and the cottages. The cottages were immaculate, and had absolutely everything we could need, the outside space is amazing, the bbq and pizza oven were great to have and as the weather was fairly kind to us we sat out and ate most days. The local pub a few doors down served great food and drinks with a welcoming smile !
We shall be back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Aug 2020
It was lovely to read your review of Netherway Farmhouse and Barn- thank you. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed the garden area too with the new pizza oven and bbq. I will pass on your comments to the landlady at our local pub too as she will be delighted to hear them. Hope to see you back in Okeford Fitzpaine on a future holiday occasion.

Best wishes
Corie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z7197JDje...
1 review
“Fabulous cottage and barn in an idyllic Dorset village”
Reviewed 13 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Netherway Farmhouse and beautifully restored Barn offered our family a wonderful holiday post lockdown. It had all the facilities and space we needed with a beautiful garden at the back where we were able to play croquet and enjoy eating outside. The owners were so welcoming and we would definitely recommend. The village is idyllic. We shall be returning!

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Aug 2020
Thank you very much for such a positive review of Netherway Farmhouse and Barn. The project to renovate the barn has certainly taken some time to complete but we are really pleased to hear that it can now be enjoyed alongside the Farmhouse for larger family gatherings. Great to hear that you made good use of the BBQ and Pizza oven in the garden too. We look forward to seeing you again some time!
Best wishes
Corie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jam2928
Vevey, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Two homes in one delightful garden in the heart of endless breathtaking walking country!”
Reviewed 4 May 2020 for a stay in March 2020

A family of 4 (of which 2 in their late teens) plus Beagle, had the great fortune to be able to stay in Netherway Farmhouse AND Netherway Barn (elegantly converted and decorated 2 bedroomed barn with mod cons) during the first 6 weeks of the COVID lockdown. Fully stocked in terms of practical bits and bobs (eg white goods, Belling oven, wood burners, big screen TV, ) then homely touches like well stocked book shelf and DVD & games draw, a pantry, quality linen, modern bathrooms and a lovely garden. The new barn is light and spacious with easy access to both front and back garden - a true delight. Both houses together would make an ideal location for big family celebrations as the dining room in the Farmhouse (though a tad narrow) seats 12. The village itself is a friendly community with a top shop and pub (serving the best veggie burgers and a decent traditional sunday roast - take out only during Covid). And then there is the WALKING - from the door - for miles.Just glorious. We walked every day and barely did the same walk twice. And to top it all, David and Corie are super helpful and efficient in responding to all queries - going more than the extra mile for every request! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jul 2020
Thank you very much for your review of Netherway Farmhouse and Barn. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. You are welcome back anytime!
Best wishes
Corie and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kare699
1 review
“Great place to spend the Christmas break”
Reviewed 5 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

Just spent a fabulous week at Netherway for the Christmas holiday. Cottage is well equipped and for six of us we had loads of space to spread ourselves. Weather could have been kinder but we managed a few walks locally.
Corie and Dave are great hosts and so helpful.
Would thoroughly recommend this beautiful cottage and it will be even better when the barn is finished!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jul 2020
Thank you for your review and very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas Holiday in Netherway Farmhouse. The good news is that the barn is all finished now! It is well suited to family groups or friends sharing a holiday. Should you wish to return you are welcome anytime. Best wishes Corie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.