We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful very long-term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I have enjoyed a very long term stay at the Towneplace Suites Laconia/Gilford, NH. I'm especially impressed with the wonderful, helpful, and friendly staff. The front desk personnel and management members have never failed to provide helpful and very prompt service. Michele, Sam, Tammy, Jake, Storm, and Patricia are excellent assets. As a long-term resident, the housekeeping staff have also been very accommodating and the rooms' cleanliness have been always been excellent. It is a family friendly property.

We have a lot of snow here in New Hampshire. One of the small touches that is very much appreciated is that Joe never fails to clean my car of snow every morning!

I do not hesitate at all to recommend this hotel without qualification!

Room Tip: The quietest rooms I've found are on the northeast corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank klk72017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear klk72017, thank you for writing this review, we have enjoyed every day of you being here! Our staff considers you family! We will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2017

This is our go-to place for week-end skiing at Gunstock. Easy ride to the mountain, decent restaurants nearby. Property is immaculate and tastefully decorated. Beds and linens are fresh and comfortable. Staff always professional and responsive. Nice little breakfast area with hot and cold items. Fresh fruit and hot tea/coffee/hot chocolate always available in lobby. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Quiet & clean hotel. The staff was very friendly at both check in and at breakfast and check out. Even the crew painting the hotel lobby & first floor were super nice. Every place needs to get renovated some time, and they didn't put any guests in the hall they were painting. Very considerate. I'd stay there again. Well appointed suites with full fridge and sink with dishwasher and stove. Comfortable night's sleep. Thanks!

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor, but we were on the second and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Robin B, thank you for writing a review of our property. I'm thrilled to hear our staff was accommodating at all times. I am also glad to hear you appreciated our Renovation protocol as we had many meetings to decide the best way to adhere to guest needs throughout it. I hope your travels will bring you back to Gilford so you can see the finished product of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We are so happy this place was built. It is centrally located and it is brand new!! Best hotel/suites in town, down the road from Gunstock and couple miles from weirs beach. We were able to visit all of our family and even have some come and visit us. The lounge area in the main area is very comfortable and inviting. The rooms are clean, great size and the beds are super comfy. The staff takes great care of you. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: more than two people go for the two queen bed room or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sonjalafond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Sonjalafond, thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and property. We are very proud of your recent renovations and i'm glad to hear you enjoyed them! Our lounge area in the lobby just got completely renovated as well, I hope your travels will bring you hear to see it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We travel to Laconia 1x a week and choose to stay at the TownPlace Suites. The staff is great- friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the breakfast is pretty good, the typical fare. I would recommend.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Kenneth T, thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and property. We always strive to deliver exceptional service in all aspects of our property and i'm thrilled to hear we met those goals. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to the Lakes Region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
18.9 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
337 reviews
13.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
3.7 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
7.2 km away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#9 of 13 in Laconia
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

Address: 14 Sawmill Rd, Gilford, NH 03249-6542 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Gilford)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Price Range: $182 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the extended stay guest but perfect any length of stay-your home away from home in the Lakes Region of NH. Our rooms offer all the comforts of home including full kitchenette with dinner service for 4, 32 LCD Televisions with HBO, Indoor pool, 24 hour exercise room, daily complimentary continental breakfast and Free high speed wireless Internet. Allow our friendly staff to help you discover Lake Winnipeasaukee including M/S Mount Washington Funspot, Gunstock, Meadowbrook, NHMS, and Tanger Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Gilford Hotel Gilford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing