We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belknap Point Inn(Gilford)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Margate Resort(Laconia)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Opechee Inn and Spa(Laconia)(Great Value!)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
137
56
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
56
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklakes regionwafflesindoor poolshort drivefree breakfastnew hampshirewhite mountainsfresh fruitweirs beachrooms are cleana great stayexcellent hotelbreakfast areagunstock mountainoff the highwaywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This is our go-to place for week-end skiing at Gunstock. Easy ride to the mountain, decent restaurants nearby. Property is immaculate and tastefully decorated. Beds and linens are fresh and comfortable. Staff always professional and responsive. Nice little breakfast area with hot and cold items. Fresh fruit and hot tea/coffee/hot chocolate always available in lobby. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Quiet & clean hotel. The staff was very friendly at both check in and at breakfast and check out. Even the crew painting the hotel lobby & first floor were super nice. Every place needs to get renovated some time, and they didn't put any guests in the hall they were painting. Very considerate. I'd stay there again. Well appointed suites with full fridge and sink with dishwasher and stove. Comfortable night's sleep. Thanks!

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor, but we were on the second and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Robin B, thank you for writing a review of our property. I'm thrilled to hear our staff was accommodating at all times. I am also glad to hear you appreciated our Renovation protocol as we had many meetings to decide the best way to adhere to guest needs throughout it. I hope your travels will bring you back to Gilford so you can see the finished product of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We are so happy this place was built. It is centrally located and it is brand new!! Best hotel/suites in town, down the road from Gunstock and couple miles from weirs beach. We were able to visit all of our family and even have some come and visit us. The lounge area in the main area is very comfortable and inviting. The rooms are clean, great size and the beds are super comfy. The staff takes great care of you. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: more than two people go for the two queen bed room or suite.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sonjalafond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Sonjalafond, thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and property. We are very proud of your recent renovations and i'm glad to hear you enjoyed them! Our lounge area in the lobby just got completely renovated as well, I hope your travels will bring you hear to see it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We travel to Laconia 1x a week and choose to stay at the TownPlace Suites. The staff is great- friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the breakfast is pretty good, the typical fare. I would recommend.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Kenneth T, thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and property. We always strive to deliver exceptional service in all aspects of our property and i'm thrilled to hear we met those goals. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to the Lakes Region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This is one of the nicest TownePlace's we have stayed at. The property is well cared for, rooms are nice and clean, and breakfast is good.

The front desk staff are friendly and do a nice job making you feel welcome.

The location is more remote vs in-town, but most anything you need is only a few minutes drive

Will definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Acinonyx60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slclaridge, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Acinonyx60, thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and property. We always strive to deliver exceptional service in all aspects of our property and i'm thrilled to hear we met those goals. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to the Lakes Region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews