We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
140
57
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
57
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklakes regionbagelsfree breakfastnew hampshirewhite mountainsa great stayweirs beachexcellent hotelindoor poolminute drivecomfy bedrooms are cleangunstock mountainoff the highwaywould stay here againparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Used hotel as base to explore the surrounding towns around the lake. Hotel staff were professional, friendly and extremely helpful in pointing out different sites to visit. Hotel rooms was clean and attractive, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeniorRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We recently stayed a few nights here with our labrador. The room was very modern, clean, very comfortable, spacious, and DOG FRIENDLY! Most hotels with dog friendly rooms can be pretty smelly and not very nice. The room was impeccable. The staff was very professional and always kind.

Room Tip: We found the rooms facing away from the parking lot are quieter. The hotel as a whole is very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irish0live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Well situated to explore the local area, the hotel was well appointed and clean. Some of the local restaurants are pricey, so it was nice to have an inexpensive hotel breakfast option to keep the vacation dining budget within bounds.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Went for a few days for the holiday weekend. Brought my dog too.

The staff are wonderful. Chatted in the morning with the grounds keeper Joe. He is so sweet.

It isn't really super close to restaurants but only a 10-15 minute drive to the beach and 5 minute drive to Gunstock Mountain. Right off the highway so it's easy to get here but you don't hear the traffic in the rooms. They are very large and clean.

I'll be coming back for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Krammysmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Stayed for one night as part of a driving tour round New England and getting from Portland to North Conway.
Rooms are fairly new and functional and equivalent to a Premier Inn / Travelodge in the UK, they have all the right things you need, the breakfast is a self serve cafeteria style with decent choice and reasonable food without being anything special or nice.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Overall good - does a job as a stopover, but wouldn't stay much longer than that.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyBlueSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear MyBlueSoul,

Thank you for your recent review of the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Gilford, NH. We always strive to deliver the best guest experience. It sounds like while we succeeded in giving you an enjoyable stay there were a few areas we fell flat on. I have taken your feedback and delivered it to proper departments. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the beautiful Lakes Region.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews