We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and wonderful room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while he was working in the area. The room was not only clean but the kitchenette was great and bed was very comfortable. Tammy the front desk lady was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We are coming back to the area and will be staying here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sandy4738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

What can I say, clean, clean, clean. Very well managed hotel. This our go to hotel when we visit the area twice a year. The hotel never disappoints. Excellent location.
Thanks again for a great stay...like coming back home. Thanks Mike

Room Tip: rooms facing front of bldg
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The facility is really clean however the mattress was really uncomfortable and the one reason we went there was to watch tv and then their cable went out. Oh well.

The breakfast was nice and hot.

They did bring the price down $30 but still was about $150 with tax and in Meredith..Church's landing and Mill Falls were giving a Storm discount and the rooms were $69 to $99. We stayed there the next night.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rrichardson1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. All of the staff are incredibly friendly and are genuinely keen to help. The rocking chairs outside also add to this ‘home away from Home’ feel. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast each day is plentiful and there is ample seating in the breakfast area. Thank you for such a fantastic stay!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Aflac92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

If you are looking for an alternative to the many"budget" motels and inns around the Lakes Region and the very pricey and overrated Mills Falls family of private-chain hotels, the TownePlace is my No.1 alternative that fits both one's budget and packed with great ammenities - like the nicely sized indoor pool to the comp continental-style breakfast served in the main lobby. This time of year, opt for rooms in the upper floors for a great view of the fall foliage, and just relax and unwind. My choice for a memorable Lakes Region stay.

Room Tip: Snag an upper floor in the fall for foliage views; otherwise, choose the interior rooms away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabeyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilford
13.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
18.9 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites at Lake Winnipesaukee
3.7 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
772 reviews
11 km away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford

Address: 14 Sawmill Rd, Gilford, NH 03249-6542 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Gilford)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Price Range: S$164 - S$539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the extended stay guest but perfect any length of stay-your home away from home in the Lakes Region of NH. Our rooms offer all the comforts of home including full kitchenette with dinner service for 4, 32 LCD Televisions with HBO, Indoor pool, 24 hour exercise room, daily complimentary continental breakfast and Free high speed wireless Internet. Allow our friendly staff to help you discover Lake Winnipeasaukee including M/S Mount Washington Funspot, Gunstock, Meadowbrook, NHMS, and Tanger Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Gilford Hotel Gilford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing