We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
18
20
13
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
20
13
20
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We arrived past check in time to find a note on the door stating that they would return in 15 minutes. As we were waiting we checked out the indoor pool which anyone could access and it did not look very clean. The water was a green color and there was caution tape around the jacuzzi which was empty. I would not have went swimming in the pool. The outdoor pool had no water in it. It would of been nice if they notified people of this as we were there in August. The lady had no idea how to check people in and was very overwhelmed as two other people were waiting to check in. She just gave us our key and said to come back later to finish the check in process. We went to our room and walked right back out. The room was outdated, not our biggest concern, but it had a funky smell too it and the bathroom did not seem to be as clean as a hotel bathroom should be. Luckily the lady was overwhelmed in the office and did not charge us when we got our key so we were able to return the key and found someplace else to go. I do not know about any of the amenities because we left and we were not informed of any upon check in. It was one of the less expense places to stay and there is a reason for that.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachbum22353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We actually stayed because the places we had selected were booked. We were pleasantly surprised. I've stayed at luxury hotels and found hairs on the floor, dust, dirty sinks - this venue exuded cleanliness. It was simple, but comfortable, quiet, and we found the manager to be extremely helpful. I would be happy to stay here again when we cime back to New Hampshire.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NOLAGIRL1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Large rooms for families clean and well kept. The tv's could be updated however. The staff was friendly and willing to accommodate our needs. I would recommend this to place to large families on a budget.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This place was a great disappointment and our original two night stay was changed to just one night. The room was outdated, damp, and the beds were uncomfortable. The room had a mini frig that made a humming noise off and on.
The room offered no coffee maker for the money they charged they should be ashamed. The office did offer a discount if we stayed but we left and found another hotel. I would not recommend this place to lay ones head.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Our room is spacious and seemingly clean but there was no information in the room. Usually there is a posting on the back of the room door that has the fire escape info and the time of checkout. There was no in-room phone that would give the guest the ability to call the check in desk for extra pillows, towels, etc. The bedside table had a rechargeable beard trimmer in the drawer. We just think that these little touches are needed and the housekeeping staff should check each room for things left behind.

Room Tip: we had a king non-smoker room on the Hillside. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews