We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
19
20
15
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
20
15
20
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The first night we were there the first thing we noticed was that half the toilet set was covered with mold. Instead of replacing the toilet seat they mostly cleaned it with bleach water. We still had to cover it with tissue to use it. That night the heat never came on. It was freezing in the morning. I went to the office and found out it didn't open until 9:15. Since we had plans and couldn't wait that long we had to spend the day looking and feeling grubby because it was too cold to take a shower. It was awful. We couldn't even call the office to leave a message to fix it because there was no phone in the room and there was no cell service. There was no coffee maker or suitable cups to heat up water in the microwave and there was no coffee in the lobby. like most hotels, because the lobby was closed. The lamp and the baseboard heaters were filthy. There was traffic noise all night because the room faced the main street in town. When we returned that evening I went to the office and as soon as I told the lady at the counter our room number she said they had moved our suitcases to another room. They already knew there was a problem with the room and still they put us in it.
The room they put us in for the second night was better. It was clean and warm. It was so nice to finally be able to take a shower after looking awful all day. This room again didn't have a phone or a clock or anyway to heat water for coffee or hot chocolate. We had to go buy a cup so my husband could have coffee in the morning. For this room we could park right in front of it and walk in. The first night we had to walk and drag our suitcases a distance across uneven ground. My husband is having problems walking so that was very difficult for him.
Thank you Storybook for making us so uncomfortable for our visit in your town.

Room Tip: Find a nice hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We arrived past check in time to find a note on the door stating that they would return in 15 minutes. As we were waiting we checked out the indoor pool which anyone could access and it did not look very clean. The water was a green color and there was caution tape around the jacuzzi which was empty. I would not have went swimming in the pool. The outdoor pool had no water in it. It would of been nice if they notified people of this as we were there in August. The lady had no idea how to check people in and was very overwhelmed as two other people were waiting to check in. She just gave us our key and said to come back later to finish the check in process. We went to our room and walked right back out. The room was outdated, not our biggest concern, but it had a funky smell too it and the bathroom did not seem to be as clean as a hotel bathroom should be. Luckily the lady was overwhelmed in the office and did not charge us when we got our key so we were able to return the key and found someplace else to go. I do not know about any of the amenities because we left and we were not informed of any upon check in. It was one of the less expense places to stay and there is a reason for that.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachbum22353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We actually stayed because the places we had selected were booked. We were pleasantly surprised. I've stayed at luxury hotels and found hairs on the floor, dust, dirty sinks - this venue exuded cleanliness. It was simple, but comfortable, quiet, and we found the manager to be extremely helpful. I would be happy to stay here again when we cime back to New Hampshire.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NOLAGIRL1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Large rooms for families clean and well kept. The tv's could be updated however. The staff was friendly and willing to accommodate our needs. I would recommend this to place to large families on a budget.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 525lisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This place was a great disappointment and our original two night stay was changed to just one night. The room was outdated, damp, and the beds were uncomfortable. The room had a mini frig that made a humming noise off and on.
The room offered no coffee maker for the money they charged they should be ashamed. The office did offer a discount if we stayed but we left and found another hotel. I would not recommend this place to lay ones head.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews