We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$119
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Notch Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Bowman(Randolph)
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Mount Washington Resort(Bretton Woods)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$381
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
18
21
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
21
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fantwo double bedsnew englandplace to staymotelcleanlinessnhhikingmt
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The rooms are the size of cracker box, the floor gave way and made a terrible noise when ever you walked on it waking your spouse up at night if you had to get up (termites?), and the mattress was squeaky and cheap...very uncomfortable. Only redemption was you did have warm water for a shower. The parking lot was so little that one night a truck blocked everyone from leaving... had to leave by the enter which meant you had back all the way out.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 October 2016

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is impossible for a property owner to address concerns that are never expressed by the guest. At no time did you bring any of your issues to us. Had you voiced your displeasure about the size of the room after you checked in, we would have gladly refunded your money so you could find other accommodations. Likewise, after your first night with us, if you were dissatisfied with the quality of your sleep experience, you could have checked out and moved on rather than continuing to stay with us. We can’t be all things to all people and we don’t pretend to be something we’re not. As a small, family owned and operated property, we work hard to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. While the vast majority of those who stay with us feel we do so, we’re sorry we cannot count you among them. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My wife and I and our 5 year old stayed here for 2 nights in September 2016. The Motel was clean and well priced. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit, I think it was unit 2? We wanted the 2 bedroom unit so when we put our 5 year old to bed, we could watch TV in our own room at night without keeping her awake. It was an efficiency unit that had a refrigerator, stovetop, micowave, and coffee maker. There were TV's in the kitchen area and in 1 of the 2 bedrooms. I think the 2 bedrooms were of equal size. Motel had a pool, which we did not use as it was a crisp 45 degrees outside the first morning we were there. It did look clean and we did see some brave guests using it. Santas Village was about a 20 minute drive (it was awesome!) and there were a few restaurants and a dunkin donuts nearby within 5 minutes. Overall it was a nice spot and we would certainly stay here again if the need arose, although there were many other mom and pop style motels in the area to choose from. We focused on the Moose Brook simply because it had a 2 bedroom option.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stoner420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My family of four from MA stayed at moose brook from Sunday 8-21-16 - Wednesday 8-24-16 ...the motel was extremely clean! Both bedrooms were good size and the kitchen had all the basics (fridge..stove...sink...microwave). The bathroom alway had a ton of hot water. It was quiet...simple and had a beautiful pool!! We weren't in the room much because we went to Storyland and Santas Village ...but it was a good place to crash!! The owners were very friendly and informative!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business and the kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

On our way to Maine and we were getting tired so booked this motel through Expedia while driving. Owner was very pleasant. Room was spacious with two double beds, flat screen tv, frig, coffee maker and great wifi service. Room was clean and price was fair. We would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank camcris518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced stay for our guests. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed in this motel for the 4th July weekend when we had visited New Hampshire from Connecticut. We had not heard of many good reviews of motels around here and we did not have sky-high expectations. But we were so pleasantly surprised by this cozy place. The landscape stretched like a box with 3 sides. There was a swimming pool in the middle of this 'box'. Each room had a swimming pool view and good parking outside the rooms. A little patio greeted us first and we fell in love with the setting. There were 3 rooms inside - two bedrooms and a hall. It was equipped with many cooking utensils, spoons, forks and towels of 3 sizes. It had a dining table with chairs. It also had a coffee maker. The view outside the other windows was verdant and woody.

It was elegantly decorated and very clean. The shower place in the bathroom is quite small but is manageable.

A special mention: When we checked into the hotel, it was a very windy night. The rooms were cold and we asked whether a heater could be provided in the room. But they regretted saying they could not manage to provide one that night. The next evening when we returned to the motel after sightseeing, a fresh smelling room with clean linen and a heater was waiting for us with an apology note clipped to it.

The wifi was quite slow but it was that way in many places in New Hampshire as though reminding us to enjoy the scenery and not pore over tiny screens. We forgot to take pictures of this motel, but we will be back to the same motel next time! I hope to edit this review with snaps!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deepa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 August 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate the business. We are glad we succeeded in making your visit to our area a pleasant one. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews