We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$119
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Notch Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Bowman(Randolph)
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Mount Washington Resort(Bretton Woods)
US$251
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
18
21
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
21
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fantwo double bedsnew englandplace to staymotelcleanlinessnhhikingmt
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay with my 11 year old son. We were in Gorham for backpacking/hiking. We both loved the place. I look for 3 things in a place to stay. Convenience, cleanliness, and cost. Moose Brook gets highest marks for all 3.

Now, I've read many of the other reviews. It is true the place is a bit dated. But who cares? You aren't buying it. Dated is only a problem when it isn't clean. You could eat off the floor at Moose Brook!

Yes, I could see the parking lot getting a little tight on a busy weekend. Again, not the end of world.

It's true there is no A/C. I could see this possibly being a deal breaker if you are trying to book when hot weather is expected. We were there in July and had no issue. Ceiling fan w/ open windows was adequate.

The proprietor was very friendly. My son loved playing in the pool, which was remarkably clean too.

If you want a clean, comfortable place to stay, you could do a LOT worse. If you are expecting the Ritz, do yourself (and everyone else) a favor and stay at the Ritz. Don't book a nice little inn in rural New Hampshire and then get all huffy and indignant because nobody carried your bags in for you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Comfortable beds....nice clean bathrooms....classic 1950's style motel.....wonderful owner....great place.....only drawback is there is no A/C....so probably not a good call when it's REALLY hot.....other than that though, very pleased with accommodations.....we will be back....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bubs739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The rooms are the size of cracker box, the floor gave way and made a terrible noise when ever you walked on it waking your spouse up at night if you had to get up (termites?), and the mattress was squeaky and cheap...very uncomfortable. Only redemption was you did have warm water for a shower. The parking lot was so little that one night a truck blocked everyone from leaving... had to leave by the enter which meant you had back all the way out.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 October 2016

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is impossible for a property owner to address concerns that are never expressed by the guest. At no time did you bring any of your issues to us. Had you voiced your displeasure about the size of the room after you checked in, we would have gladly refunded your money so you could find other accommodations. Likewise, after your first night with us, if you were dissatisfied with the quality of your sleep experience, you could have checked out and moved on rather than continuing to stay with us. We can’t be all things to all people and we don’t pretend to be something we’re not. As a small, family owned and operated property, we work hard to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. While the vast majority of those who stay with us feel we do so, we’re sorry we cannot count you among them. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My wife and I and our 5 year old stayed here for 2 nights in September 2016. The Motel was clean and well priced. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit, I think it was unit 2? We wanted the 2 bedroom unit so when we put our 5 year old to bed, we could watch TV in our own room at night without keeping her awake. It was an efficiency unit that had a refrigerator, stovetop, micowave, and coffee maker. There were TV's in the kitchen area and in 1 of the 2 bedrooms. I think the 2 bedrooms were of equal size. Motel had a pool, which we did not use as it was a crisp 45 degrees outside the first morning we were there. It did look clean and we did see some brave guests using it. Santas Village was about a 20 minute drive (it was awesome!) and there were a few restaurants and a dunkin donuts nearby within 5 minutes. Overall it was a nice spot and we would certainly stay here again if the need arose, although there were many other mom and pop style motels in the area to choose from. We focused on the Moose Brook simply because it had a 2 bedroom option.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stoner420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My family of four from MA stayed at moose brook from Sunday 8-21-16 - Wednesday 8-24-16 ...the motel was extremely clean! Both bedrooms were good size and the kitchen had all the basics (fridge..stove...sink...microwave). The bathroom alway had a ton of hot water. It was quiet...simple and had a beautiful pool!! We weren't in the room much because we went to Storyland and Santas Village ...but it was a good place to crash!! The owners were very friendly and informative!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business and the kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews