We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
US$119
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moose Brook Motel(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Bowman(Randolph)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Mount Washington Resort(Bretton Woods)
US$381
US$251
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
466
240
49
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
240
49
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinkham housemadison roomrestaurant next doorroom was cleanwhite mountainsstay there againgreat place to staypool and hot tubsanta's villagewithin walking distanceauto roadnew hampshirestaff was friendlystate parklocal restaurantsin townconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great location to visit Storyland, Santa's Village and hike. Motel staff were great- friendly, helpful, knew the area well. Housekeepers were good and the complex clean and neat. We stayed in a regular motel room and it had some updates, AC was good, beds comfy. The bathroom was our only negative but the friendly new owner said they had plans to update those in the next year. The tile was old and the floor sloped so sitting on the toilet you learned to the right. It was outdated but clean and everything functions. You are in the mountains so expect spotty cell and wifi.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wcj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Madison Inn a, Front Office Manager at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your comments, thank you. We're lucky to be located about halfway between Storyland and Santa's Village and we enjoy being a small part of many family's adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night before hiking My. Cabot. Pool could be a little bigger for kids, but other than that everything was good. Room was clean and comfortable. Quiet at night. Person at front desk was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dmccrillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Madison Inn a, Front Office Manager at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We hope you do stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfectly renovated home. Clean and cozy. Plenty of space to spread out. Awesome fenced in yard. So convenient to have all the necessary items in the kitchen. Very helpful staff!! Plenty of room for kids to play. We are in the back or front deck almost every meal.

The only thing we didn't like was how loud the road was. Hard for kids although they didn't seem to have much issue with it. Just very loud.

Husband and I are already thinking of girls or guys trips that would be fun and rent this house.

Room Tip: Sleep on back of house to avoid a little road noise. Wish the rooms all had curtains as some were very bright in the morning.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank harringtonsofmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Madison Inn a, Front Office Manager at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Mt. Moriah Cottage. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While traveling through New Hampshire on business, I ended up in the small town of Gorham.There aren't any chain hotels here, so I was wondering where to stay. A friend had been there a few months before and recommended the Top Notch Inn. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly also. I would recommend the Top Notch Inn to anyone staying in Gorham, NH.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rogerrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Madison Inn a, Front Office Manager at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recommendation and also to your friend for their recommendation to you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Updated, old-school motel. Very clean, great bed, large room, new bathroom, mini but real coffee maker and a frig - what more could you want! We even enjoyed an adult beverage under the crab apple trees on the front lawn. Had a wonderful, authentic Italian dinner down the street at Nona's Kitchen. Then we hit the mountains to hike the Presidential Traverse.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jommy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Madison Inn a, Front Office Manager at Top Notch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're not sure what more you could want, but if you ever think of anything let us know. In the meantime come by for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews