We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
117
96
29
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
96
29
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdartmouth collegemedical centerfront desknice hotelrooms are largeliquor storedefinitely stay here againample parkinghot tubbusiness tripbreakfast areawe've stayedspent one nightbed was comfortablehanoverlobbycompassion
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We were pleased to see that this was a recently renovated Courtyard with a more European design concept than the typical Courtyard. The location was wonderful for being close to Hanover as well as King Arthur Flour. Despite being so close to everything, it was a very quiet place with views of the trees and hills from our window. It is a very short walk, about the equivalent to two blocks, to the local co-op which has very nice prepared foods for taking back to the hotel when you wanted to eat in the the room.

Our only complaint is that the housekeeping was not well done. On our arrival, we moved the footstool to find the carpet underneath covered with crushed potato chips and crumbs. Other areas of the carpet needed to be vacuumed as well. The bedmaking was slapdash and required remaking and tucking. This appears to be a training and quality control issue which could be easily fixed by management. I hope they pay more attention to this, because otherwise we thought this was a really pleasant place to stay. We didn't see another hotel we thought was as well situated.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ontheroad4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute to break-up a long drive. We didn't have any particular expectations as it was just a stop (and we have been disappointed by Courtyard Marriotts in the past), but we were pleasantly surprised by the experience. The hotel looks like it was recently renovated. From the lobby to the guestrooms everything is fresh and new. The seating areas in the lobby were extremely comfortable as well. The newness of the property was complemented by a warm and friendly service team who were welcoming, helpful and efficient. We enjoyed the stay very much and will certainly chose this property again if we find ourselves in Hanover NH.

Room Tip: All the rooms are newly renovated so you likely want go wrong.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

This Courtyard is tucked away from the main road behind a mall, but following signs to the Dartmouth Medical center (which is opposite) made it easy to find. The spacious new lobby and room decor were of the newer style among Courtyards, very comfortable bed and room after a long drive. Didn't take the (not free here) breakfast but had a great local diner experience instead. Extra friendly and helpful front desk staff here. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CalUrsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Stayed right before Labor Day Weekend with my teenage daughters & wife visiting my niece. The location is great for this area. Dartmouth is a 10 minute drive away as is downtown Hanover. Windsor Vermont is about a 20 minute drive (Simon Pearce Glass; Harpoon Brewery).

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room is well maintained, clean & comfortable. The hotel has free WiFi which is critical for my daughters as well as for me to stay in touch & scout out the local attractions. The lobby is comfortable & inviting. Starbucks coffee and limited food in the hotel. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms have 2 Queen sized beds. If that's important you should check to see if there is availability.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-V-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent Courtyard. Recently renovated rooms and lobby with the Bistro. For adults the Bistro is a good choice for breakfast. Good selection of healthy options and Starbucks coffee. No special menu for children though. The room was very clean. We used the pool with our grandson. It is very small but perfect for a toddler.
The pool did have some algae and was a little cooler than one would expect.
Other than the pool., we werevery pleased with the hotel and would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews