We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food that won't break the bank”
Review of Common Man

Common Man
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The common Man has something for rveryone from filet, lobster. Pizza and burgers. The atmosphere us rustic yet classy with comfortable sofas and a huge fireplace to sit near while enjoying an app and a drink.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

My husband and I visited here on our way to Ice Castles. We were greeted by a very friendly host and immediately brought to our table. Nancy, our server was amazing. You could see her smile from behind her mask and she made us instantly feel welcome. We began our dinner with escargot and baked onion soup. The escargot was melt in your mouth delicious. The onion soup was flavorful and filling. My husband had the Nantucket pie and I had the apple walnut chicken. They were both delectable and some of the best comfort food I’ve had in a long time. They adhered to COVID policies strictly but still made the experience very enjoyable. It may be called the Common man but they provided a wonderful uncommon evening. We will be back and I suggest if you are in the area you make sure you visit here too!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank qandacountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

We’ve eaten at a couple of the Common Man restaurants and they are always excellent. The big stone fireplace in the LIncoln restaurant is gorgeous and inviting. The staff is very pleasant. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank KathyM595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

This restaurant is very unique. It twists and turns but has a very warm inviting feeling. There is a huge stone fireplace with seating on the main floor so if you're lucky, you can cozy up to the fire and eat at the same time. It can get packed during dinner time so bring your patience. The food is pretty good with some interesting spins on typical dishes. They also have a cheese and cracker bar you can help yourself to, although sometimes people treat it as if they haven't eat in days and hover over it like it's theirs. Overall cool place to eat and the food is pretty good as well.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christine z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Always a family favorite when we visit Lincoln, NH. Food is delicious, service was excellent and Covid safe - appreciate the extra steps taken to keep their staff and customers safe!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Erin4279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Common Man also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Woodstock, White Mountains
 

Been to Common Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.