We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We spent the weekend of January 27-29, 2012 at the Hampton Inn in Littleton, New Hampshire. We were quickly processed at the front desk where they had some delicious chocolate chip cookies waiting for their guests. We stayed in Room 408 and it was just lovely! The king sized bed was very comfortable. The sheets were so soft and smelled so fresh! The bathroom was very functional with a tub, shower, granite topped sink, and hairdryer. The room had a flat screen television, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and they had eggs, sausages, hot and cold cereals, bagels, breads, muffins, croissants, fresh fruit and great coffee! By the way, coffee is available all day long in the breakfast area. There is also a pool, hot tub and gym room. I used the gym and am pleased to say that every machine except for one treadmill was working. Towels are provided in the gym so no need to bring one from your room. By the way, an Applebees Restaurant is right next to the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations! We’re glad you enjoy all that we have to offer, especially the chocolate chip cookies! Visit us again soon, Littleton is beautiful in the summer months as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    225
    40
    19
    4
See reviews for
327
203
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I didn't find anything really special about this Hampton Inn except for it's great packages for skiing. Backing out the retail price of the lift tickets we got as part of the package, the hotel was really, really inexpensive. Beyond that, it's a pretty average Hampton Inn. The room was decent-sized and comfortable. The beds and linens were fine. The bathroom was a little on the small side. The TV was good sized, with lots of channels. But breakfast was really disappointing - the eggs were dry and the fruit salad had a really weird flavor. The fitness center was small with middle of the road equipment; didn't try the pool. I'll end on a positive note: the staff was definitely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are glad you were able to enjoy a trip of skiing at a discounted rate. We offer excellent vacation packages whether skiing, or visiting other local attractions in the summer and fall. It is nice to see that you aknowledge the size of the television in your room, as the hotel just had all of our rooms updated with oversized flat screen televisions. Thanks for the positive feedback on the staff. We hope you will come stay again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stay here November 26th 2011 with two of daughters son in laws and three children two and under. Check in was excellent and after settling in our room, The nine of us headed to the pool where the floors are very slippery and the pool water was cold. The grandkids only lasted fifteen minutes before wanting out. Next problem no towels to be had, my son in law went to main desk and was told towels are in the dryer. Finally got towels the size of a hand towel and made our way back to room. Next morning before check out we took in the complimentary breakfast and so did everyone else. People come down in pajamas which is okay if it was little ones but these were grownups with no shoes or socks and wearing pajamas. This has to be a sanitation issue. They have one person working the whole breakfaast area and she didn't complain but she defintly needed help. I commend her for all the work she had to do. Every one is there for the Christmas Tree promotion that Hampton Inn and others are doing. I sent an email to Hampton Inn themselves but as yet have not heard back. We went to Rock Estates to pick up our tree and wreathe and that went very well.But management needs to monitor grown ups going into eat with barefeet. I appreciate someone from Hamton Inn to contact me. Thank You

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathyRay1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomlittleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We are disappointed that your stay fell short of what our standards are. We strive to provide a family friendly environment for all our guests. The hotel hosts a lot of families over the holidays and the hotel can get extremely busy. Your feedback is valuable and an important tool to assure the hotel is adequately staffed during these holiday times. The Hampton standard is to stand by our 100% guest satisfaction guarantee, as we did with your stay. We hope you will allow us to make this up to you in the future. Thank you again for reviewing our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was our family's first experience at a Hampton Inn, I don't write many reviews but I had to after our stay there. This place was clean, the staff was professional and friendly, our room was clean, had all our needs, it was quiet and everything worked. The bed was amazing and did I mention everything was clean! Thank you all for a great place to stay after a long day a Santa's Village.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our award winning cleanliness and comfort, and we’re thrilled that you noticed! We hope that you will come back and visit us soon; Santa’s Village is a blast in the summer months as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Driving from Vermont into New Hampshire during our fall foliage vacation, it was a friendly staff member who greeted us at this charming Hampton Inn. We drove through town first having missed it from the freeway offramp (our error, we exited the wrong direction), but once we turned around, it was easy to spot. I had booked this hotel two months prior after reading trip advisor reviews, but at the time they only offered two queen beds instead of a king bed room. I found out upon checking in that they had been sold out for that night, so we were glad that we at least had a room reserved at this hotel. We found the lobby charming,and the staff helpful (especially with making our dinner reservations for Baliwicks for that evening) and our room extremely clean and quiet considering that they were completely booked up. I was glad that they supplied a hair dryer, but my only request is that they consider providing magnifying mirrors in the bathrooms for those of us who are visually challenged (i.e. eyeglasses needed to see reflection in mirror, thus difficulty applying makeup). After exploring Littleton's downtown and dining, we relaxed in front of the fire in their sitting area near the lobby. We enjoyed the comfortable bed(s), and woke up to a wonderful continental breakfast which included eggs, breakfast potatoes, waffle maker to make fresh waffles, sausages, juices, yogurt, breakfast cereals, pastries, and my favorite, their "robust" coffee, although they do offer both regular and decaf. Tea and hot chocolate were also available. The front staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The quaint town of Littleton is just a few minutes drive, and we found it helpful to have a Walmart across the street as there were some toiletries that we needed to stock up on. Price is definitely reasonable for what you are getting. Would highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1stepforward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your time at our property. It’s great that you were not only able to enjoy our hotel, but the Littleton Area as well. We’re glad you were able to eat at Bailiwicks, their food is delicious! Here at the Hampton Inn-Littleton, we strive to make every experience an unforgettable one, and we thank you for writing such a glowing recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
31.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
2.4 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
9.6 km away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
144 reviews
20.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
9.1 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Property: Hampton Inn Littleton
Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price range (per night): $231 - $383
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing