We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
147
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new england beautiful room beautiful hotel high quality village green outdoor patio lovely town dining room dartmouth college a wonderful stay star restaurant full bar modern bathroom junior suite maple syrup spent one night third floor
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed in 6 hotels while visiting Vermont (and this 2 mile incursion into New Hampshire). The Lyme Inn was by far the best hotel stay of the trip. Quiet but modern room in a beautiful building. The included breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, great coffee and among other items - french toast with real maple syrup.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

An absolutely wonderful little place in a quiet village. Very attentive and genuienly friendly staff. Great rooms with wonderful little details, good air-con and very clean. Great attention to detail, and a good breakfast with absolutely everything you would like; nothing more and nothing less- simple and fresh!
The Inn is full of history, and a beautiful yard is well kept.
Would definetly return!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ailimek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

A great inn with beautiful rooms and a welcoming staff. Ariana's Restaurant is also superb! Our junior suite (free upgrade!) had a Keurig with a selection of coffees and tea and a small refrigerator. The refrigerator was great for us to chill water overnight for the next day's adventures. We will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank denisedsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The gardens are beautiful this time of year! Our room was on the second floor and it was clean and comfortable. They had yummy cookies on the desk for the taking and coffee and tea as well. We have stayed here before and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We have always wanted to stay at the Lyme Inn since our family has been in Piermont. We were not disappointed. very quiet, nice room got the junior suite #26 with the fireplace. Very roomy, nice furniture, comfortable bed. The man, Walt, who was in charge of the light breakfast from 8-10am was very personable. It exceeded what we expected.

Room Tip: junior suites particularly our room #26 was excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shields3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews