We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay!”
Review of Ash Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ash Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My friend and I visited as leaf peepers last month. Our 2 nights at Ash Street Inn was a highlight of our trip. Rob and Margit were amazing hosts. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. Rooms were beautiful. Inn was warm and cozy. I'd definitely go back there. Manchester is a fun town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank stephanieelad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hey there!

Thanks for the kind words, we are glad you had a good time and yes, Manchester is a fun town. Hope we see you again if you return this way.

Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

We loved our little getaway to Manchester and were very fortunate to find the Ash Street Inn, Stunning Victorian home, meticulously restored with all necessary 21st century amenities, the inn's location is perfect for exploring this fascinating, historic city. Our room was comfy and beautiful -- marvelous writing nook with stained glass! Bob and Margit, the innkeepers, are friendly and full of helpful advice. Breakfast was delicious. The inn is a short (3-minute) walk to the Currier Museum of Art, so we're sure to be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mousebooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the Queen City and your stay with us. Manchester has a lot to offer and is experiencing a rebirth and this old 1885 house is glad to be part of it.

Thanks again for staying, Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We made our first visit to Manchester and stayed with Margit and Rob at the Ash Street Inn. Of all the B & B’s we have visited this was by far the most attention to detail we have ever seen. Nothing was forgotten in the room or in the rest of the Inn. And the breakfast the Rob cooked up each day was the perfect start. If you want an Inn that is close to restaurants and the Currier, this is the place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KAMOOJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks for the nice words and we are glad we helped make the kick off to your trip to NH and New England memorable. We strive to make our guests happy in both the "Bed" and "Breakfast" categories and are glad we hit the mark on you stay. If your travels bring you back this way we hope to see you again.

Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We loved our two night stay at the Ash Street Inn. Margit and Robert are wonderful hosts. The house is absolutely beautiful, rooms very nice!

The breakfasts were amazing. They had seasonal options as well as eggs, bacon, sausage, omelet. There were many choices. Robert is an excellent chef so you can’t go wrong.

We booked the Zimmerman House through the inn. That was amazing as well.

There are many restaurant choices within walking distance and also a beautiful park about a mile away.

We would definitely like to return some day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Jackie,

We are happy you enjoyed the Inn and also the local parks, attractions and restaurants. Manchester has many places to visit to help enjoy your stay and we are proud to be able to show our guests some options. Of course we also enjoy helping our guests start the day off with a nice breakfast and hope you get a chance to return some day as well.

Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We can't say enough positive things about this b&b, and we were able to spend 4 wonderful nights :-) Honestly, Robert and Margit have thought of everything anyone might need. Our bed was really comfy and the whole inn IMMACULATE! Fresh baked cookies and muffins every afternoon. Coffee, tea (every kind of milk, creamer, sweetener), soda, water, juice available throughout the day. Little baskets of snacks
(mints, chips, chocolate) in the hallway. A number of delicious options for breakfast on the menu, all cooked to order and to perfection! This couple really knows how to treat their guests; engaging in conversation, knowledgeable about the area (a binder of menus from local restaurants and a rack of pamphlets on points of interest), booked our
Zimmerman House tour, even sharing the pumpkin pancake recipe with us :-) You will not find a better place to stay!!

Room Tip: Each room was different; one was larger and had a gas fireplace, another had stained glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank APEGRAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi there!
Thanks so much for the nice feedback. Although we have many guests that stay only one night (no minimum stay requirement here), its that ones that stay multiple nights that get to experience the most of what we and Manchester have to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we too enjoyed the multiple conversations we shared. I'm also glad you got to enjoy the seasonal pumpkin pancakes, and hope that when you have them at home you recall your New England trip.

Thanks again, Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.1 km away
Manchester Downtown Hotel
Manchester Downtown Hotel
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,378 reviews
7.3 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
5.8 km away
Super 8 Manchester Airport
Super 8 Manchester Airport
#14 of 16 in Manchester
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Street Inn

Address: 118 Ash Street, Manchester, NH 03104
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: S$151 - S$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ash Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ash Street Inn is the benchmark Bed and Breakfast Inn in Manchester, New Hampshire. Conveniently located minutes from downtown Manchester and only ten minutes from the Manchester airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing