We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$116
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Manchester)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
187
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurrier museumb bsbed and breakfastthought of everythingmade to order breakfastzimmerman housestained glasspumpkin pancakesevery amenitygas fireplacemodern amenitiesmakeup removerbreakfast was deliciousfour poster bedfrank lloyd wrightgreat hostsother guests
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We loved our little getaway to Manchester and were very fortunate to find the Ash Street Inn, Stunning Victorian home, meticulously restored with all necessary 21st century amenities, the inn's location is perfect for exploring this fascinating, historic city. Our room was comfy and beautiful -- marvelous writing nook with stained glass! Bob and Margit, the innkeepers, are friendly and full of helpful advice. Breakfast was delicious. The inn is a short (3-minute) walk to the Currier Museum of Art, so we're sure to be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mousebooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the Queen City and your stay with us. Manchester has a lot to offer and is experiencing a rebirth and this old 1885 house is glad to be part of it.

Thanks again for staying, Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We made our first visit to Manchester and stayed with Margit and Rob at the Ash Street Inn. Of all the B & B’s we have visited this was by far the most attention to detail we have ever seen. Nothing was forgotten in the room or in the rest of the Inn. And the breakfast the Rob cooked up each day was the perfect start. If you want an Inn that is close to restaurants and the Currier, this is the place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KAMOOJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks for the nice words and we are glad we helped make the kick off to your trip to NH and New England memorable. We strive to make our guests happy in both the "Bed" and "Breakfast" categories and are glad we hit the mark on you stay. If your travels bring you back this way we hope to see you again.

Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We loved our two night stay at the Ash Street Inn. Margit and Robert are wonderful hosts. The house is absolutely beautiful, rooms very nice!

The breakfasts were amazing. They had seasonal options as well as eggs, bacon, sausage, omelet. There were many choices. Robert is an excellent chef so you can’t go wrong.

We booked the Zimmerman House through the inn. That was amazing as well.

There are many restaurant choices within walking distance and also a beautiful park about a mile away.

We would definitely like to return some day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Jackie,

We are happy you enjoyed the Inn and also the local parks, attractions and restaurants. Manchester has many places to visit to help enjoy your stay and we are proud to be able to show our guests some options. Of course we also enjoy helping our guests start the day off with a nice breakfast and hope you get a chance to return some day as well.

Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We can't say enough positive things about this b&b, and we were able to spend 4 wonderful nights :-) Honestly, Robert and Margit have thought of everything anyone might need. Our bed was really comfy and the whole inn IMMACULATE! Fresh baked cookies and muffins every afternoon. Coffee, tea (every kind of milk, creamer, sweetener), soda, water, juice available throughout the day. Little baskets of snacks
(mints, chips, chocolate) in the hallway. A number of delicious options for breakfast on the menu, all cooked to order and to perfection! This couple really knows how to treat their guests; engaging in conversation, knowledgeable about the area (a binder of menus from local restaurants and a rack of pamphlets on points of interest), booked our
Zimmerman House tour, even sharing the pumpkin pancake recipe with us :-) You will not find a better place to stay!!

Room Tip: Each room was different; one was larger and had a gas fireplace, another had stained glass.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank APEGRAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hi there!
Thanks so much for the nice feedback. Although we have many guests that stay only one night (no minimum stay requirement here), its that ones that stay multiple nights that get to experience the most of what we and Manchester have to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we too enjoyed the multiple conversations we shared. I'm also glad you got to enjoy the seasonal pumpkin pancakes, and hope that when you have them at home you recall your New England trip.

Thanks again, Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We arrived past check-in and our key was thoughtfully left out for us. We got our bags in and then ran out for dinner. Super comfy bed - I need a mattress like that at home. And the room had great curtains that blocked out all the light so had a long and undisturbed sleep but I did set my alarm so I wouldn't miss breakfast. And glad I got up in time - split pumpkin pancakes and omelette of the day with my daughter. I had coffee but there was also juice. Fruit, muffins, yogurt, and a bunch of other items available. With the omelette had the homemade sourdough bread. We were on the late end of breakfast so we were able to chat with Rob and Margit as they cleaned up. Their location is convenient to restaurants and to the Currier Museum. We got our tickets to the Zimmerman house (Frank Lloyd Wright) through the Inn with our room and went there after breakfast. Going to go back again. And PS we did make it to Fort Ticonderoga eventually!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank b d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W, Owner at Ash Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi,

Thanks for staying with us. we are glad we help make your Mom/Daughter getaway a little extra special. Its great that the Pumpkin Pancakes were a hit as they are seasonal and you timed it right! You must of had a busy day to make it all the way to Ticonderoga,
hope you had a scenic drive.

Rob and Margit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews