We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nutmeg Inn(Meredith)(Great Value!)
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Tree Lodge(Meredith)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand View Resort(Weirs Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Motel & Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naswa Resort(Laconia)(Great Value!)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Top Motel(Laconia)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
118
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathnew englandhome away from homeget awaycozy fireplacewonderful breakfastnext morningwonderful hostsbrownietomannmarienhhouseleaves
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed with Tom and Annemarie for 5 nights and can't rate their property highly enough. They are very friendly and helpful, Annemarie's 3 course breakfasts are amazing and the property has a warm and cozy feel. We stayed in the Governors room which was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was very spacious with a sensational shower. Annemarie leaves out a home cooked treat each afternoon which was delicious.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JennyandDavid9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper A, Owner at The Tuckernuck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved having your stay with us and feel lucky to have been able to meet you and get to know you. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, the B&B, and the food! We wish you safe travels and welcome you back to stay with us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We called in on the off-chance they might have a room - fortunately for us they did. The initial welcome by Tom (later joined by Annmarie) was very friendly, with a great tour of the house and it's facilities. Home made butterscotch brownies and hot tea (coffee was available too) were delicious after our long drive. Tom showed us what to do in the local area and provided us with a folder full of local eating places. We were told there would be a 3 course gourmet breakfast made for us the next morning. We were both curious as to what would be provided. Our room - Bear Island - was very comfortable, clean and tidy. We were given full instructions on how to use the air conditioning and/or the ceiling fan. Help with our bags/cases was also offered. Then we were left to our own devices, knowing there was help on hand should it be needed. After going out for an evening meal, we returned and had a comfortable night. We went down to breakfast, there was fresh coffee and tea ready for us. Our first course was cinnamon sugar coated chopped apple, which were delicious. Fresh orange was provided too. Our second course was warm, home baked banana bread - to die for. Finally we had scrambled egg (with cheese) and bacon, which was the icing on the cake. We were delighted with our food, probably the best breakfast we have had in the last 2 weeks in USA. Our grateful thanks go to Tom and Annmarie for being such wonderful hosts, and to the lovely couple we met at breakfast. We would have no hesitation in recommending this very homely establishment to one and all.

Room Tip: All of them, though price varies.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim3048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper A, Owner at The Tuckernuck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you stumbled across us and we were able to accommodate your walk-in reservation request. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and getting to know you both. The chemistry of all of our guests that weekend was fantastic and we are so happy when we can provide comfort, great service, relaxation and great food. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food, as we work very hard to provide a great experience! We would love to have you visit with us again sometime soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

My husband my friend and I stayed here August 2nd. We found the house absolutely beautiful in all aspects the scenery around it the gardens the decor in all the rooms and the rest of the house too. Annmarie and Tom were perfect hosts and friendly and most helpful. We loved our stay there and would recommend it to anyone. We would love to visit again in the future but don't know when as we live in England but hope it won't be too long.
Thank you to Annmarie and Tom for a lovely experience.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Holebro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper A, Owner at The Tuckernuck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We absolutely loved having you stay at the Tuckernuck Inn. It was wonderful talking with you and we enjoyed your company. We can not wait until you are able to return to the US and to our B&B. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Tom & Annmarie & Marie were terrific hosts in this quaint & comfortable Inn. Quiet and welcoming, we stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and the included breakfasts. Highly recommend..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper A, Owner at The Tuckernuck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words! We thoroughly enjoyed having all of you at the Tuckernuck Inn B&B. We loved getting to know all of you. We welcome you back anytime anf hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tuckernuck Inn. We stayed in the Loon Island room. It has a queen bed, day bed, and private bath. The room was very comfortable and quiet.
The 3-course breakfasts were delicious and the hosts, Annemarie and Tom, were friendly and helpful. The inn is near the heart of Meredith, and convenient to Lake Winnipesaukee.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tripplanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper A, Owner at The Tuckernuck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Tuckernuck Inn B&B. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Loon Island room. We work hard to provide a fresh quality breakfast and love it when guests enjoy our offerings. We enjoyed chatting with you and getting to know you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews