We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nutmeg Inn(Meredith)(Great Value!)
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Tree Lodge(Meredith)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuckernuck Inn(Meredith)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand View Resort(Weirs Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$159
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Motel & Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oliver Lodge(Meredith)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
50
26
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
26
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmill fallscamp restaurantchurch landingqueen bedmain roadmany reasonswaterfall cafeview of the lakestayed two nightsoff seasonwithin walking distancespapropertiesfireplacefurniturenhaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Was in town for a college reunion. Stayed at Chase House at the last reunion.
Find it perfect for many reasons. The properties have everything needed for comfort and convenience.
The room had a terracefacing the lake, gas fireplace, sitting area, and large bathroom.
We used the pool and whirlpool, several restaurants, and enjoyed the convenience of the tea/coffee in the lobby.
We are at Waterfall Cafe twice and enjoyed both lunch and dinner menus.
The Lakehouse Grill at Church Landing is great for Sunday brunch.
Will definitely return to Chase House.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank GWyc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillFalls_Management, Manager at Chase House at Mill Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time, yet again, at The Chase House at Mill Falls! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

We hope to see you again soon,
Gail Batstone
General Manager
Mill Falls at the Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We recently spent several nights at the Chase House to attend a family wedding at the lake. The accommodations were perfect. The staff was helpful, welcoming and friendly. Our room was nicely appointed with a king bed, gas fireplace and a large well equipped bathroom. The location across from the town dock and boardwalk, numerous restaurants & shopping in the town center. We definitely will return to the Chase house!

Room Tip: All rooms have a lake view and parking is quite convenient!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I chose the Chase House over the other buildings because it has king-sized beds and is a little cheaper being across the street from--instead of on--the Lake. Turns out that street is a main road so it was kind of noisy but we loved sitting on the rocking chairs on the private balcony, especially during the Saturday night fireworks. Lots of good restaurants in walking distance--the Camp inside Chase House is a perfect casual dinner; Lakeside Grill in the Church Falls bldg. was perfect for our anniversary dinner--as well as shopping. Loved the tour of the spa and the great gifts for attending. AWESOME facial with Cathy Desmarais. Enjoyed the Common Man wine at Lago with fabulous service in the bar. Sunshine and Pa's is a great breakfast place. Castle in the Clouds is a short drive and has good hiking trails, though the trail maps leave a lot to be desired. Weirs Beach is a great blast from the past nearby. Two negatives: I couldn't give a cash tip for my facial; and a housekeeping gratuity was added to my bill--it was embarrassingly low but they did refund that and let me give a larger cash tip.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LorraineR402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillFalls_Management, General Manager at Chase House at Mill Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

We are thrilled to hear your enjoyed your anniversary respite to The Chase House at Mill Falls. The village of Meredith is surely a romantic destination!

We hope to see you again in the near future,
Gail Batstone
General Manager
Mill Falls at the Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My family loves Lake Winnipesaukee. We have stayed at the Chase House, Bay Point and Church Landing. Church Landing is lovely for couples - great views, nice rooms, beautiful lounge areas, spa, pools, restaurant on-site. However, for our family of four, we prefer the Chase House. The rooms and bathrooms are very generously sized, all rooms have a lake view, you have access to all facilities at the Inns, restaurant on-site, and nice lounge areas. When the kids were younger, the four of us stayed very comfortably in a room on the 3rd floor with a king size bed and sofa bed. Now, our kids are almost 11 and 8 so we stayed in the Captain Bryan Avery Suite (room 348). I promise you we will return to this room again and again in years to come! It is at the end of the building, so we had windows facing 3 different directions (front, back, and side of the building), plus a small balcony overlooking the lake/Meredith docks. The unit has a back bedroom with 2 twin beds, small fridge, TV and dresser. The kids loved having their own room and slept well in their individual beds. The rest of the unit was a very large room with a king bed, large 3-drawer dresser, large TV, upholstered chair, coffee table, sofa, small desk & chair, and a fireplace for the colder months. A small closet was available and the bathroom was large with good ventilation. Bathroom had an average-sized shower that could use an overhead light, but there's great water pressure so I was perfectly happy. Several towel bars allow linens to dry appropriately, and there was a large mirror and a single sink with plenty of counter space and a night light. The beds were super comfortable...they all had feather beds. We called them our "nests"... They were so cozy. AC worked well and was controlled by a wall unit in the main room and a separate wall unit in the back bedroom.

There are several good restaurant options within short walking distance and ice cream shops too! Parking is in a free, self-service lot. Hotel staff are friendly and responsive. We are always happy to stay here and look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 348 is a treat for those with families!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HokieMom_inNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd time at the Chase House!
First time was 5 years ago.
My husband had a show and I went along to keep him company and just relax!!!
Our room had a balcony overlooking the lake. I sat out on the balcony reading or I went across the street to the Mill Falls conference area and sat outside by the water!!
Everyone is extremely warm, friendly and helpful!!
Bed was comfy, bathroom spacious, everything was clean and neat!
And then to top it off I had a massage at their Cascade Spa!!!
Fabulous!!
A great way to relax and have fun!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank meme4934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillFalls_Management, General Manager at Chase House at Mill Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

You made our day! We are delighted you relaxed and enjoyed all our facilities. Thank you for choosing us again.

Have a safe and happy holiday weekend,
Gail Batstone
General Manager
Mill Falls at the Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews