We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different steakhouse ”

Buckley's Great Steaks
Reserve with OpenTable
Buckley's Great Steaks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Merrimack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Woodbury St
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very high quality of food. The special interior makes the experience exciting.
I eat a steak and it was well made with good feeling. Can recommend this restaurant!

Thank Piewah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Buckley's Great Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for dining with us, and for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We ordered the filet mignon and it was delicious. So tender and cooked perfectly. The vegetables were cooked perfectly. For dessert we had the blueberry crisp and a Buckley bone. Both of these were amazing!!
The only negative is the place is starting to need some cleaning as we sat next to a window that was very dirty even around the woodwork had spills on it. Then looking up the light fixtures had a lot of dead bugs that needed to be cleaned out.
It is the best place to go for a great meal. It is expensive but well worth it!

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Buckley's Great Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate with us, and for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We'll be sure to mention to our team that you noticed some areas that could use improvement! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Well thought out well prepared entrees. They offer a few special nightly. We usually sit in the tavern at the lovely bar for dinner. Was disappointed when I check out the menu for an anniversary dinner in the dining room only to discover it's exactly the same as the bar menu. Reservation cancelled. We have never had a bad meal here. Service and attention are to notch. Bartenders are experienced and engaging. I'll still go to the tavern to eat. Why not casual dining with a great menu!

1  Thank FekusW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Buckley's Great Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thanks for choosing to dine with us, and for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are happy to hear you enjoy our entrees, specials, and the casual atmosphere of the tavern! We'll be sure to let our team know that their service is appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Ribeye steak was very good. You are asked if you want your ribeye lean or more marbeled. The Tavern room is nice. Menu has a good selection from fish to steak to burgers. Place is pricey but good.

Thank GSRoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Buckley's Great Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for dining with us, and for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your most recent visit. We're happy to hear you liked the menu selection, and enjoyed our tavern! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Food was good. They overcharged my credit card by $50.00. I talked to Tim two days later because they are closed on Monday. No "I'm sorry". Nothing extra was given for this issue. Probably won't return..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank im43winston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn S, Guest Relations Manager at Buckley's Great Steaks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thanks for choosing to dine with us, and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the mixup you had with the charge on your card, but we did speak with Tim and understand he was able to fix that for you. We do hope you'll reconsider and give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buckley's Great Steaks also viewed

 

Been to Buckley's Great Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing