We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashua No Show”
Review of Courtyard Nashua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Nashua
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

I expect more from a Marriott property. This seems to be an outdated property, but they still get away with charging high prices due to the name. The kudos is on the free Internet and parking. At least they don't charge for this too. All the little things added up for the lower rating. Who just gives you bar soap, shampoo, and conditioner. They had lotion if you called down and asked for it. The towels were rough, but surprisingly absorbent. The shower was good, but the bathroom was very small. Hairdryer and ironing board came in handy. The work table being right next to the fan for the heat was bizarre. I managed to move the work table a good couple of feet away from it which helped, but it blocked the other side of the bed. Hate the work chair in all Marriott hotels. It is way too low for the work table. I had to put a few pillows to make it higher. The 2" gap under the door letting in the draft was averted by putting the chair cushion and extra pillow to block the draft. The cable wiring was a scene out of the movie Outsourced and came in from under the door to the adjoining room. The physical TV was good. The cleanliness could use a little work. I was in the 4th floor and I did notice the fan in bathroom ran in the evenings and was uncontrolled by anything in the room itself. I included a photo of some nasty looking hardened lint maybe that was in it. The sprinkler was also encased in dust and was positioned right over one of the pillows on the bed. There is no safe or fridge in the room. Bed was comfortable and plenty of pillows were provided. $12.95 for breakfast seemed a little steep. I would look to stay elsewhere next time, where you pay less and get more, like a breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnDsTravelog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 315 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Nice conference facilities. Staff is very friendly and works hard to fill the customers needs and requests. The area is nice and quiet on the weekends. Just wish they had shuttle service to the Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I typically stay here for business. I like the location since it is blocks away from Amherst street and any type of restaurant you could imagine. I marked it average because the amenities are mediocre at best. The towels were one of the worst I have ever experienced; they were like sandpaper. The sheets were so full of static that I felt like I was zapping myself all night. I think it is an easy change but something they should look in to for a better experience. Since most people use the hotel for the bed and bathroom, I feel like they should fix the quality of their linens.

The staff is very nice and helpful. Parking is convenient and the hotel is clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoegal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

My Wife and I have stayed here a number of times. It is always clean and the room rates are always inexpensive. The staff is helpful and check in/out is always a breeze. There is a small bar area near the lobby to hang out for a nightcap before you go back to your room if you like. It is also super easy access to the highway if you want to go to the shopping areas either south or north. I've stayed here at least 6 times and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeus9806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed at the Nashua, NH Courtyard for 3 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. We arrived on Thursday, Thanksgiving day and left the following Sunday. The girl that checked us in acknowledged my Elite status and thanked me for being a member. Often the front desk personal will not acknowledge the status and this was a nice way to start the stay. After moving the car the same girl asked if the room was ok.

The room was available for early check-in and on the first floor as I requested and the room was clean and everything was in proper order.

The buffet breakfast is 12.95 per person. The buffet menu does change slightly each day. The choices this time for fresh fruit was minimal with only strawberries in syrup, oranges, cantaloupe and honey dew melon. In addition to eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, omelets and hash browns. Also available is a small selection of breakfast pastries. The 2 ladies in the restaurant, make for an enjoyable visit remembering what your preferences and even where you prefer to sit. One even brought 2 glasses of orange juice because I happen to like it.

During our stay the hotel was not very busy with regular guests. However there were 3 semi-professional hockey teams staying in the hotel. All the players were very polite and respectful.

The pool was definitely cooler than it has been in the past. The hot tub was very nice as always. But, the entire pool area needs a through cleaning. The rooms are cleaned very well however the pool area has been neglected.

The outside of the hotel used to be very nice with many trees and shrubs. It seems all the large trees have been removed probably due to their age and the recent storms. This has left the property looking pretty bare outside. I hope in the spring the property receives some much needed landscaping.

This property is a always an excellent place to stay. There is a new manager at this facility and he certainly seems committed to maintaining the properties excellence.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashua hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
797 reviews
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
9.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
958 reviews
1.2 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Nashua
Residence Inn Nashua
#4 of 13 in Nashua
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Nashua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Nashua

Address: 2200 Southwood Dr, Nashua, NH 03063-1802 (Formerly Nashua Marriott)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nashua
Price Range: $158 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Nashua 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, style, and terrific event space - the Courtyard Nashua offers you all of this and more for your New Hampshire hotel stay. Ideally located near tax-free Merrimack Premium Outlets and a range of fantastic attractions including Canobie Lake. Our hotel appeals equally to business travelers and vacationing families. Our 245 guest rooms and suites are loaded with amenities like free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, deluxe bedding, and even room service. The on-site Courtyard Cafe serves flavorful American fare for breakfast and dinner, and our beautiful outdoor courtyard is an ideal destination for relaxing or catching up with friends and colleagues. As one of the few hotels in the Merrimack Valley that can accommodate larger-scale events, we're pleased to offer 13,000 square feet of sophisticated venue space and expert planning and catering facilities, as well as close proximity to the Nashua business district. For a refreshingly different hotel experience, join us here at the Courtyard Nashua ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Nashua Hotel Nashua
Nashua Courtyard
Nashua Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing