We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Tamarack Family Camping
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ashland)
US$86
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Top Motel(Laconia)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naswa Resort(Laconia)(Great Value!)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
10
17
5
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
17
5
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We enjoy the friendliness of the owners and the facilities are clean and outhouses located around the park which is nice instead of hiking a mile to the bathroom. There is boat rentals you launch across the street at the lake. We visit yearly and enjoy our stay here year after year. Laid back feel. There is a playground, pool and jacuzzi and sports to play also a big field next to it all. Great location off the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We got in late to this campsite after dark. Was just happy to find a campground. The site was actually nice, well treed and fairly private. Lot of rules but I think it works for the campground. Bathrooms were clean, nice big shower stalls and they were free. I would recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This place is great for families with kids of all ages. There is a wide variety of activities and things to do, like fishing, private beach, canoes and kayaks rentals, in ground swimming, basketball and volleyball courts. Also special events like ice cream social and more.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We visited after making reservations over the 4th of July weekend. We have a 40 ft class A RV (big rig). We thought the park was a bit difficult to navigate for a big rig, so beware if you have one. The park is rustic, lots of trees, good privacy in our site.

There were lots of families and kids. There was a small pool, playground and room for the kids to play. Price for 4th July 2 nights was $94. The office had some confusion since it was so busy on the busy holiday weekend. Our electrical panel 50amp didn't work, they couldn't fix it so we had to use 30amp for the 2 days. That was a bit inconvenient and the Wifi shut off 1\2 way into weekend never came back on.

We would not return, but if you have smaller rigs, it is a nice place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dmlsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Just enjoyed a nice 4th of July at this family friendly campground! The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities were nicely kept. We were in a spot that had heavy car traffic and people were not obeying the 5mph speed limit but the way our camper was it wasn't horribly bad. We would have been more concerned if we had little kids. Overall a great place to enjoy !

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews