We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunapee Lake Lodge(Mount Sunapee)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$159
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Claremont)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(New London)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
27
9
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
9
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinsvisiting familymini fridgemount sunapeeroom was cleantwo queen bedsair conditionernew hampshiretwo nightsstay there againnh
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Hi recently stayed a night at the Newport Motel due to weather conditions. It was a very pleasant night - the room was immaculate, not a speck of dust or dirt anywhere, it was one of those places that smelled clean when you walk in! The bed was very comfortable, the place was extremely quiet and I got a wonderful night's sleep! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This is an older motel but the current owner has done a remarkable job of updating everything. It is one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in. The rooms are comfortable and well-heated. Coffee, tea and water is always available at the front desk. The owner, Maryanne, is always sociable and makes you feel at home. She is happy to accommodate anything you might need. The price is very reasonable for the quality of the rooms. Parking is available right in front of your room, which makes unloading the car very easy.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruthljackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for several days at the Newport Motel while visiting family. The room was clean, neat and well organized. The bathroom, though small was excellent. It had new fixtures that fit perfectly. We would stay there again. In addition, the owner was a super lady!! She was very personable and eager to make your stay there enjoyable. I highly recommend a stay there if stopping in Newport NH!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank plasterbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Newport Motel is unassuming and not fancy, but the small room contained everything we needed and was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The pink-tiled bathroom faced east and had a window that opened to let in the morning sun. The room itself had two windows that opened for a beautiful cross-breeze--no need to use the air conditioner. The room smelled fresh and was so clean that we went looking for dirt and dust and still didn't find any. Staff was very pleasant and friendly too. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side receive morning sun
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Maryann and staff are great. Maryann purchased this place in late Feb of 2016 and is always making vast improvements to her motel. As a contractor we have spent nearly a year at this motel. Can't do better then this place in Newport. If available ask for room #119, that's if we're not in town cuz it will be booked.

Room Tip: Room #119 if available
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakebaddog603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews