We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$205
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$237
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$215
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buttonwood Inn on Mount Surprise(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cabernet Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1768 Country Inn(North Conway)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranmore Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
472
189
47
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
189
47
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitemarriott brandfire pitthe breakfast areawaffle stationfront desk staffliving areapull out sofai highly recommend this hotelgreat for familiesoutlet shoppingwould definitely stay here againindoor poolyogurtwhite mountainscomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Thank you Jennifer (& Paula!) and the whole Christmas Crew at the Residence Inn North Conway for making this experience to memorable for our family. You surpassed all of our expectations. From Santa at breakfast (and Mrs. Claus!) to the presents under the tree for each child during craft time. The hotel was immaculate as well.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Good Evening,

Wow! It means so much to hear from the families I worked so closely with. We tried to create an experience that would last all weekend and from the feedback we have been receiving, it was a success. I am so happy that you and your family had an amazing stay and was able to experience this magical journey. I hope you come and visit us again.
Thank you,
Jennifer Reed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The Marriott not only is a wonderful place to stay it also adds to the magic of the Journey to the North Pole. Do not miss Mr and Mrs Santa at breakfast. Real enough to make a believer out of anyone. And the hot breakfast is a fabulous way to start the day. Jennifer is the best! Get her to book your Journey.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Good Evening,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot to hear from the families I worked so closely with to make this magical experience a success. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the whole experience that we tried so hard to accomplish. We wanted the Journey to the North Pole to be a weekend of fun not just a magical train ride and from your review, I think we did it! Thank you for the wonderful feedback and it means so much to hear it all came together. Please come and visit us again!
Kind Regards,
Jennifer Reed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Exactly as the pictures show. I stayed for 3 nights during and Emergency Medical Conference and the Residence Inn was a great choice. Very nice property, clean, modern rooms with good internet and Smart TV’s that allow you to log in to your own Netflix account. The internet is a bit on the slow side, and they offer higher speed for $6/ day.

Nice breakfast spread, Indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room including a single weight bench and dumbbells up to 50lbs. No barbell or squat rack but they do offer the typical cardio machines. The rooms seem to all be the mini-suite style with a well-appointed mini-kitchen and living space. Good hot water, water pressure and bathroom necessities. I’d stay here again and certainly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street otherwise the view isthe back of other businesses or a neighborhood
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Good Evening Nick B,

Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that we had everything you needed to make your three day business trip a success. I appreciate you taking the time to submit this and hope that next time your in North Conway, whether for business or pleasure, you choose to stay with us again.
Kind Regards,
Jennifer Reed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

What you expect at a Marriott property. Great staff. Location is on the main road in North Conway. Outlets are very close by. Conway village only a few miles away. With the holiday season upon us, they had Santa and Mrs. Claus for the young families.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that everything from the location of the hotel to the quality of the rooms met both your and our expectations. We hope you come and visit us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Jennifer Reed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We have stayed here a number of times, and like it.
All rooms are suites, larger than others, and some with two bedrooms off of a living room, which has a sleep sofa. We have used that with four adults and three kids.
All suites have a kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, a stove, dishwasher, and a supply of dishes, and pans. This is great for preparing meals for kids or people with allergies. iti is also great for storing restaurant leftovers, and eating them later.
The hotel also serves a hot and cold breakfast.
There is a pool and hot tub, and outside there is a fire pit. They have a mini golf hole and basketball hoop. A small playground would be a nice addition.

We stayed this time with family in separate rooms, and went to North Conway for the
"Journey to the North Pole Event". The hotel was festively decorated for the season.
At breakfast on Saturday and Sunday Santa and Mrs. Clause visited with the children during the breakfast time. The staff was dressed as elves. The hotel is also a sponsor of the "Journey to the North Pole Event."

The staff was always friendly, cheerful, and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank L9393NIrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Good Evening,

Thank you so much for a fantastic review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed everything about the hotel. We try very hard to make your experience a memorable one and that your Journey to the North Pole isn’t just a train ride. We want your whole weekend to be magical and are very happy that we managed to make that happen for you. Please come and visit us again next time you travel to the Mount Washington Valley!
Thank You,
Jennifer Reed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews