We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dog-Friendly Motel!”
Review of Colonial Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colonial Motel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My brother, niece, their dog, and I stayed overnight Wed 8/10/16. Needed a dog-friendly place, I highly recommend the Colonial for people looking for that! The room was nice and clean, as were the grounds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have given a 5 rating but for a couple of things - there was an awfully strong odor of whatever they use to make the rooms smell fresh, it took awhile to get that smell gone even with the windows open. The rooms are set up with towels for 2, we were given an extra set of towels upon arrival but there is only one bath towel per person and some of us need 2 (i.e. me, with my long hair that needs to be wrapped in a towel). Other than that, I would definitely stay here again if I were to bring my dog along. One more thing which I almost forgot - this motel is rated "mid-range" for price; I myself would call it budget with amazing value for the money!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJCTNewHampshire, Front Office Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

We would've been more than happy to give you more towels at check in. We are glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise! We love being able to accommodate families and their dogs. Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 253 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016

We arrived around 3 in the morning due to having to wait out some rain (we were on motorcycles). They left a note on the office door for us and the key in the room. So the late check in was not a problem. The next morning they invited us to store our motorcycles under the breezeway (more rain!). How thoughtful - they even had to move around some tables and chairs for us to do this.

The bed was comfortable. The room, pool and grounds were spotless. The staff incredibly friendly and helpful!

We will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front face the road. The rooms in the back are closer to the pool.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJCTNewHampshire, Front Office Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the rain! We have a great staff here who work hard to make sure guests are happy throughout their stay. We would love to have you visit again, hopefully it won't rain so much this time! Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Can't wait to go back and stay again. Such a wonderful way to spend our vacation. Super relaxing and comfortable. Never had such an attentive staff. Even in the morning, while sitting out front, the young man that was cleaning rooms always smiled and asked if we needed anything. EVERYONE was so pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Keep up the GREAT work.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khay121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJCTNewHampshire, Front Office Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We have an awesome staff here who work hard each and every day. We love seeing guests happy throughout their stay with us. We look forward your next visit! Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We enjoyed our hotel for a family getaway for a few days to Storyland. We felt quite at home here with adjoining rooms for family. The kids had a lot of room to play and a lot quieter in the back of the hotel. Our kids love animals so going to see the pups in the morning was a must for our granddaughter and the owners were always accommodating to her, while I chatted and had my coffee. Thank you for a fun, few days.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgelinas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJCTNewHampshire, Front Office Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate it! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Many families love our family suite option as it gives plenty of room for families to spread out. We do hope you visit with us again, Maggie, Moose and Paris look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The room was very tiny and basic. Beds super comfy. Very quiet did not hear a sound. Families sitting on the beautiful lawn at night. I took my two year old Granddaughter,for a walk and took a dip in the sparkling clean pool. Loved Ashley at the desk. She was friendly, helpful, and accommodating! Loved the office where you check in. An old wood stove was used to place the coffee on top of in the morning

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eileent320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJCTNewHampshire, Front Office Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Our staff works hard to ensure guests are happy and comfortable throughout their stay. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to North Conway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.9 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,450 reviews
2 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
694 reviews
0.8 km away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#17 of 25 in North Conway
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Address: 2431 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Conway
#6 Family Hotel in North Conway
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: $113 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy old fashioned hospitality at a family owned and operated motel. Strategically located in the village of North Conway and minutes to area attractions. Clean and comfortable accommodations that include outdoor pool, beautiful views, AC, remote cable, refrigerators, free WIFI, whirlpool tubs and family suites. Free coffee and microwave available. Handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel North Conway
Colonial Motel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing