We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We love staying at this hotel every year for our family getaway. They do a wonderful job keeping the kids busy with great holiday activities each night. They do a wonderful job in the water park ensuring that everyone enjoys it safely.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 20reneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you, we love having you. We will always work hard for your loyalty.

Happy Holidays,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

We stayed here for my sons birthday and we all enjoyed it very much! All the staff up front were very friendly, the staff who brought us towels and extra bedding to our room were friendly and the few maids we came into contact with were nice. The rooms were nice and clean(other than mold on the wall paper in the bathroom). They had lots of activities for families and kids at night and breakfast the next day was good but cold. When we went to the indoor water park the staff in there were all young kids, and were all very rude. 1 kid was up on the stairs of the big slides making sure kids followed the rules. And 1 other kid was watching the kids come out of the big slides. No staff watched the little pool for the smaller kids. Any interactions we had with the staff came off as rude, one girl told my husband our oldest son needed a life jacket when he's a perfectly good swimmer. When we told her he swims fine she said "ill be the judge of that" uhh....
Anyways, other than the staff in the water park, the trip was great. The indoor water park was a tad disappointing since they don't have a pool adults can actually swim in.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank disneymom611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for sharing. I am happy to understand that your overall experience was a good one. While we are not hung up on rules, we take safety very seriously. Our rules are a combination of state requirements, or manufacturers suggested requirements. I apologize if they seemed too restrictive. During peak times there are three attendants, patrolling all areas of the park. We hope to see you again. Please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Happy Holiday,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

My friends and I stay here for our annual Christmas shopping trip. It is beautifully decorated for the holidays. Staff is pleasant, hotel is very clean and it is located near all the outlets. Can’t wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 272candicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you, please come and see us again.

Happy Holidays,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The place cleanliness and welcoming was awesome just that one interaction with the life guard being rude and racist but the place was very clean and was a good night stay. The very thing I loved was the freshly baked cookies me and my kids kept coming back for more !!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 617anayss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for sharing the good and the bad. We appreciate the good, and apologize for the bad. If you could reach out to me, I would be interested in hearing more detail. I look forward to speaking with you.

Happy Holidays,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Planned a family trip up to North Conway and Storyland. We picked this place for the indoor water park. The staff was extremely helpful when I we arrived and the kids were able to get to the pool in no time. They have 2 larger slides for older kids/adults an an area for younger kids with smaller slides. Both my kids (3 & 5) absolutely loved it. In particular it made life extremely easy the morning we checked out. I brought the kids to the pool while my wife packed up the room (which can be otherwise challenging with 2 crazy kids running around). Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0urds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. Good to hear that we were a good fit, and we look forward to your return.

Happy Holidays,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.5 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.7 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
696 reviews
0.9 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
4.6 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: S$137 - S$387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing