We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$225
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1768 Country Inn(North Conway)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cabernet Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buttonwood Inn on Mount Surprise(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
841
378
149
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
378
149
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskahuna lagunawave poolbreakfast buffetindoor waterparkomelet stationwii tournamentloft roommountain viewcookie decoratingroasting marshmallowsschool vacationfamily resorteggs benedictmini vacationkids runningmovie nightsanta's village
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I would rate tisis hotel 3-5. For activities it was a 5. The kids had lots to do and were never bored when we were actually at the hotel.
The room itsself was old and needed major updating. The first night our heat didn't work and the heater was loud like a hamster wheel. The next morning I told the front desk and when we returned a new heater was installed and working for the second night.
The beds- 2 full...one was caved in towards the center and the other was sloped down as the frame may have been broken. looks like they need new mattresses. The ceiling was also patched several times and it looked as if it were going to crash in at any moment. It does look like they were updating carpet in some of the hotel but as for the room, it needed a huge gut.
The brunch breakfast was great and the view was wonderful! They had sleigh rides around the parking lot which the kids liked as well. The water park was fun for the kids but I think it should be included for guest and charge the outsiders. If the room was upgraded this hotel would have been given a 5. But it was definitely not worth $500 for 2 nights for the lack of heat on a 7 degree weekend and the non updated room.

Room Tip: Kid friendly
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erinf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

erinf77,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We apologize for the challenges with your heat and we are glad we were able to install a new heater. As I was reading your review two tractor trailers pulled up to the resort full of queen mattress's so we can continue to get rid of the double beds. We are glad your family enjoyed the activities and we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

My uncle visits this hotel regularly. I had stayed here with my family on my last visit to Boston 13 years ago.

Rooms have everything you need, we were lucky enough to get the last 2 rooms.

Staff are fantastic. Everyone coming up to us to greet my uncle, they even knew his drink order.

We had dinner in the restaurant which was a buffet and boy was it fantastic. Breakfast was the same the next morning. So many options and it all so delicious.

There was music in the bar which was great. Really great band.

The pool has changed a lot since my last stay. Totally refurbished. Took a walk in but didn't get a chance to use.

Views from the hotel are absolutely stunning.

Thanks to everyone for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Barbara H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your return visit. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. The entire team and the chef aere grinning ear to ear knowing that their hard work was able to deliver you a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return visit hopefully it will be sooner then 13 years.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. My kids ( 3 and 7) had so much fun at Kahuna Laguna. Adults were having fun as well. I was worried that it was going to be cold as the weather outside was freezing, but to my surprise it was so warm and the water was very pleasant. We had a beautiful mountain view from our family loft room. Get the package with water park and breakfast ( definitely saved us money for seven people ). Breakfast was great. We will definitely be returning again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ekaterinagerardovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

ekaterinagerardovna,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that everyone had a great time and enjoyed the water park. Thanks for the recommendation on booking the breakfast package as it is a great value and the best breakfast around. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Our family had a blast staying at the Red Jacket!! Fantastically comfortable accommodations, lots of fun planned children’s activities at the resort, superb water park, convenient location for skiers and shoppers alike - all in all a perfect place to stay!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jmorris5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

jmorris5,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. Wow what a compliment by saying the "perfect place" to stay. We agree and we are glad that everyone had a blast. Look forward to seeing your family again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We visited the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort with our kids in January. They had a blast in the waterpark. Close to the 9:00pm closing time, our 6-year-old daughter decided she wanted one more ride down the big slides. When we got to the tubes to pick one up for our ride, Jack was just chaining them up for the night. When he saw the disappointment on her face, he pulled the chain off and told her we could take one and go for one more quick ride. Yay! But when we got to the stairs, they were chained off with a "Closed" sign. As I was preparing to deal with her disappointment, down the stairs ran Max to save the day! Jack had radio-ed Max that there was one more little girl who wanted one more ride. I was really impressed with their desire to make sure that our little daughter had the best time possible at the waterpark. They went above and beyond to make her day great! Troy did a great job managing the park for the night, and we were impressed with the job done by all of the lifeguards and staff, who were very alert and attentive as the kids played. This was Christmas money well spent!

Oh, and the kids enjoyed the loft room as well. Big enough for all 7 of us, clean, and quiet with an amazing mountain view up on the 3rd floor. The front desk staff were also very friendly and helpful, and offered the kids free big cookies. Great for a family outing, especially if you can book the room with waterpark tickets included. (We found a midweek deal.)

Room Tip: The top floor, facing the mountains, was nice and quiet with a great view.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank larsonnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

arsonnh,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. Wow we are thrilled to read about your time and Jack, Max and Troy are grinning ear to ear from your special shout out. We are glad to hear that everything was a success. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future to assist in making more memories.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews