We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Presidential Home with 4.5 bedrooms-very spacious. A planned ski weekend was rained out but the kids enjoyed the water park and some resort planned activities and the adults enjoyed relaxing with the family. Sunday we all really enjoyed the Brunch at the main building.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

William P,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our 4 bedroom presidential homes. They have become a very popular family home base. Sorry the weather didn't cooperate for your ski weekend but we are glad everyone enjoyed the resort and our Sunday Brunch. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would rate tisis hotel 3-5. For activities it was a 5. The kids had lots to do and were never bored when we were actually at the hotel.
The room itsself was old and needed major updating. The first night our heat didn't work and the heater was loud like a hamster wheel. The next morning I told the front desk and when we returned a new heater was installed and working for the second night.
The beds- 2 full...one was caved in towards the center and the other was sloped down as the frame may have been broken. looks like they need new mattresses. The ceiling was also patched several times and it looked as if it were going to crash in at any moment. It does look like they were updating carpet in some of the hotel but as for the room, it needed a huge gut.
The brunch breakfast was great and the view was wonderful! They had sleigh rides around the parking lot which the kids liked as well. The water park was fun for the kids but I think it should be included for guest and charge the outsiders. If the room was upgraded this hotel would have been given a 5. But it was definitely not worth $500 for 2 nights for the lack of heat on a 7 degree weekend and the non updated room.

Room Tip: Kid friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erinf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

erinf77,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We apologize for the challenges with your heat and we are glad we were able to install a new heater. As I was reading your review two tractor trailers pulled up to the resort full of queen mattress's so we can continue to get rid of the double beds. We are glad your family enjoyed the activities and we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

My uncle visits this hotel regularly. I had stayed here with my family on my last visit to Boston 13 years ago.

Rooms have everything you need, we were lucky enough to get the last 2 rooms.

Staff are fantastic. Everyone coming up to us to greet my uncle, they even knew his drink order.

We had dinner in the restaurant which was a buffet and boy was it fantastic. Breakfast was the same the next morning. So many options and it all so delicious.

There was music in the bar which was great. Really great band.

The pool has changed a lot since my last stay. Totally refurbished. Took a walk in but didn't get a chance to use.

Views from the hotel are absolutely stunning.

Thanks to everyone for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Barbara H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your return visit. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. The entire team and the chef aere grinning ear to ear knowing that their hard work was able to deliver you a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return visit hopefully it will be sooner then 13 years.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. My kids ( 3 and 7) had so much fun at Kahuna Laguna. Adults were having fun as well. I was worried that it was going to be cold as the weather outside was freezing, but to my surprise it was so warm and the water was very pleasant. We had a beautiful mountain view from our family loft room. Get the package with water park and breakfast ( definitely saved us money for seven people ). Breakfast was great. We will definitely be returning again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ekaterinagerardovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

ekaterinagerardovna,

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that everyone had a great time and enjoyed the water park. Thanks for the recommendation on booking the breakfast package as it is a great value and the best breakfast around. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Our family had a blast staying at the Red Jacket!! Fantastically comfortable accommodations, lots of fun planned children’s activities at the resort, superb water park, convenient location for skiers and shoppers alike - all in all a perfect place to stay!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jmorris5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

jmorris5,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. Wow what a compliment by saying the "perfect place" to stay. We agree and we are glad that everyone had a blast. Look forward to seeing your family again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,451 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
694 reviews
2.4 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.7 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: S$185 - S$440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our four-bedroom Presidential homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing