We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lake Shore Farm(Northwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We needed a convenient place to stay while spending a weekend with family in Deerfield, NH. Decided to try Under the Elms and could not have been more pleased. Actually spent more time there than with the family. A perfect B and B. Warm and welcoming hosts. Charming facility and lovely grounds. Very accommodating at breakfast. Will definitely return ( and probably invite the family over!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel0663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a very nice and pleasant bed and breakfast in beautiful surroundings. We enjoyed the garden and the nearby lake (in which our children were swimming). The hosts were very friendly, and helped us to have lobster at their porch - first time ever!! Also, the house and the rooms were comfortable (our only complaint was a missing curtain in one of the rooms).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

With a warm welcome and very friendly hosts ,we enjoyed our 2 nights here. The breakfast was a treat and the room very comfortable. Would recommend this to anyone as the location is so good. We were recommended a local restaurant which was also superb .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneA336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Drawn to the area for a family wedding, we had a hard time locating an affordable lodging (we tend not to do hotels and motels as a rule). The owners keep a really nice property, and the decor is charming. Our breakfasts were excellent, and we were visited early morning by a flock of wild turkeys, just to add a unique touch to the break of day. We will definitely recommend this property, and hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Travelling with a friend meant sharing a bathroom was no big deal. Pick your rooms accordingly and rest in complete comfort.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We came upon Under the Elm by happy accident as we took a spontaneous long weekend trip from Montreal and down New England. When night fell, we asked the GPS in the car to lead us to nearby lodging, and after a few false starts, we arrived in the courtyard at Under the Elm. We couldn't have dreamed of anything better! The location is magnificently picturesque and breathtakingly beautiful, and the rooms, house and property is lovingly and gorgeously decorated and well kept. We only stayed one night, but the warm welcome we received from our gracious hosts made us want to return immediately.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khoyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews