We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Thank you to Rosemary and Fred, for comforting our family during a very sad time. The family breakfast was just what we needed. The nature and quite of Under The Elm was soothing,with beautiful gardens and plentiful stars in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topsailluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Pleasant surprise! Lovely old home -original parts from 1700's, "new part" from 1800,s, made into a very nice b&b. large grounds with wildlife.Lots of nice touches. Excellent breakfast, friendly owner hosts. Good value !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Under the Elm is my favorite type of B&B, it is thoughtful. The hosts are extremely kind and welcoming, allowing one to really feel at home in their very tasteful and comfortable house. The rooms are very generous and pretty without overdoing it. The bed in my room was excellent- I slept very well. The common areas are great and the breakfast was very,very good! What great luck to find this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We needed a convenient place to stay while spending a weekend with family in Deerfield, NH. Decided to try Under the Elms and could not have been more pleased. Actually spent more time there than with the family. A perfect B and B. Warm and welcoming hosts. Charming facility and lovely grounds. Very accommodating at breakfast. Will definitely return ( and probably invite the family over!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel0663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a very nice and pleasant bed and breakfast in beautiful surroundings. We enjoyed the garden and the nearby lake (in which our children were swimming). The hosts were very friendly, and helped us to have lobster at their porch - first time ever!! Also, the house and the rooms were comfortable (our only complaint was a missing curtain in one of the rooms).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews