We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ale House Inn(Portsmouth)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
US$204
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
449
250
94
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
250
94
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas tree shopthe manager's receptionfree shuttlewhirlpool tubroom was cleanfree beercomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areaa wonderful staynew hampshirefront desk stafffresh fruitwould stay here againbagelskittery outletsclose to downtownlobby
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Wonderful hotel with helpful staff. The hotel was very clean and had all the amenities we were looking for. Located conveniently near everything we wanted to do. Will definitely stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susankH1462YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear susankH1462YD - Thank you for the kind review! We very much look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Portsmouth! Best, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Upon checking out could not receive my bill due to computer being down. Was told that I would receive the bill email. To this date I still do not have a bill for my stay. Totally unacceptable. The breakfast was extremely mediocre as the cheese English muffins were burned and almost inedible. There seemed to be a problem as there was no one at the breakfast station to report the problem to. It would seem that there needs to be more care in this department. As far as the room was concerned it was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and had all the necessaries.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 615caesarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear 615caesarm,

Thank you for staying with us! We apologize that you haven't received your bill. Please reach out to us at ecommerce@girihotels.com so that we can make sure to send a copy of that out to you. We will be sure to pass along your feedback about breakfast to the breakfast staff! We try to offer a perfect experience for our guests, but occasionally we fall short. We apologize that you caught us not at our best! We hope you'll choose to stay with us on your next trip to Portsmouth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed here istead of downtown to avoid parking fee. Best hotel ever. All staff went out of their way and you could tell they were all hard workers. Place is kept spotless. This location is much above what you expect for hampton inn! Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Su O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Su O,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It's a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, and we very much look forward to sharing your compliments with our staff. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Portsmouth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had a late check-in but the front desk receptionist was very friendly. Overall the hotel is modern & clean. The rooms were modern & clean as well. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of items and quality food. Overall very pleased with the stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Dan S,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of our hotel and staff! We appreciate your kind words, and very much hope to welcome you back to stay with us again on your next trip to Portsmouth! Best, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We had a quick layover here on route to Maine and had a quick but pleasant stay. This is not a fancy place but it is clean and spacious. Front desk is friendly, dogs arr allowed and breakfast is decent. For the price we paid, its worth 4 stars.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Kate K,

Thank you so much! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area, and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip! Best, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews