We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sisters 2nd annual sisters getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My sisters and I had a fabulous time, we went swimming...we enjoyed warm chocolate chip cookies which were awesome. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast the next morning. We had such a good time. The room was perfect we actually slept a little late. Thank you Hampton Inn.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank tinagJ7541ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear tinagJ7541ZM -

Thank you so much for such a positive review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that staff took good care of you while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Wonderful hotel with helpful staff. The hotel was very clean and had all the amenities we were looking for. Located conveniently near everything we wanted to do. Will definitely stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susankH1462YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear susankH1462YD - Thank you for the kind review! We very much look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Portsmouth! Best, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Upon checking out could not receive my bill due to computer being down. Was told that I would receive the bill email. To this date I still do not have a bill for my stay. Totally unacceptable. The breakfast was extremely mediocre as the cheese English muffins were burned and almost inedible. There seemed to be a problem as there was no one at the breakfast station to report the problem to. It would seem that there needs to be more care in this department. As far as the room was concerned it was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and had all the necessaries.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 615caesarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear 615caesarm,

Thank you for staying with us! We apologize that you haven't received your bill. Please reach out to us at ecommerce@girihotels.com so that we can make sure to send a copy of that out to you. We will be sure to pass along your feedback about breakfast to the breakfast staff! We try to offer a perfect experience for our guests, but occasionally we fall short. We apologize that you caught us not at our best! We hope you'll choose to stay with us on your next trip to Portsmouth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed here istead of downtown to avoid parking fee. Best hotel ever. All staff went out of their way and you could tell they were all hard workers. Place is kept spotless. This location is much above what you expect for hampton inn! Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Su O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Su O,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It's a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, and we very much look forward to sharing your compliments with our staff. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Portsmouth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had a late check-in but the front desk receptionist was very friendly. Overall the hotel is modern & clean. The rooms were modern & clean as well. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of items and quality food. Overall very pleased with the stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Dan S,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of our hotel and staff! We appreciate your kind words, and very much hope to welcome you back to stay with us again on your next trip to Portsmouth! Best, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portsmouth
3.1 km away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central

Address: 99 Durgin Ln, Portsmouth, NH 03801-3156
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
#5 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
#6 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: $143 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central hotel is in vibrant historical Portsmouth near Pease International Tradeport. Our hotel provides amenities such as a free shuttle to area destinations and tasty offerings from top local restaurants and locally famous Redhook beer Monday through Friday*. Within easy reach are New England beaches and historic lighthouses along with Redhook Brewery and Water Country waterpark, all within a 5-mile radius. Also nearby are Lonza, Sig Sauer, New Market International, High Liner Foods and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. Allegiant Air offers service into Pease International Airport, making our Portsmouth hotel more accessible than ever. Explore nearby Strawbery Banke, the oldest neighborhood in New Hampshire featuring more than 375 years of history. Immerse yourself in the charm of downtown Portsmouth, where you'll find local boutiques and restaurants. Browse the Kittery Premium Outlets, just four miles from our hotel, accessible with our free shuttle. Rooms with one king or two queen-sized beds are offered at our hotel in Portsmouth, NH. Select rooms provide a sofa bed and whirlpool. Connect to free WiFi and stay productive at the well-lit work desk, and feel at home with thoughtful amenities such as a refrigerator, microwave and 32-inch HDTV. Spend a quiet day at the hotel relaxing on the outdoor patio with a fire pit and grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Hotel Portsmouth
Portsmouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing