We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$169
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
US$219
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
US$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Portsmouth(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
436
244
90
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
244
90
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas tree shopthe manager's receptionfree shuttleshuttle servicejacuzzi tubbeer and wineroom was cleanfree beercomplimentary breakfastshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areaa wonderful staynew hampshirefront desk staffminute driveoatmealkittery outlets
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Overall very good. Would like to see a change in some of the breakfast offerings, maybe something to look at.. OJ was not very good. Eggs fine, would like to have seen a shredded cheese and salsa.. The sausage is getting old, it's about the same on everyone's breakfast.. I think there can be some improvement that would stay within budget

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I7658PProbertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Awesome stay at Hampton Inn, Portsmouth. Good location to nearby places such as downtown and only few miles away from Hampton beach. Excellent service and friendly staff. I would definitely like to come back and stay here when visiting nearby places.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Punit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely thank you for the kind words! Hope to see you again on your next trip to Portsmouth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Good experience. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Great lighting in bathroom and two full size mirrors. Temperature control thermostat worked fine and appeared to be accurate. Temp in room was to my liking.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 92terrancep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Average Hampton Inn. Convenient location for work, but somewhat difficult to find at first. The only real complaint I have is that I was given the key to a room that was already occupied by another guest. This could have been very awkward had the other party actually been in the room when I arrived. Nobody was in the room, but the other guest's luggage was in the open and clothes laid out on the beds. I would be extremely unhappy to find out that someone else had been given access to my room and belongings- who knows if the hotel actually disclosed the incident to the other guest.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMVLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

I'm sorry to your stay was less than satisfactory - Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We will use your comments to ameliorate our staff and procedures in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Very nice hotel, everything you expect for a Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable, complimentary breakfast. Nice area with many restaurant choices. A nice choice for our trip to Maine, close to Kittery outlets.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for such a positive review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that staff took good care of you while you were here. We look forward to the opportunity to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews