We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Nearby Hotels
US$209
US$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$180
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson Portsmouth(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
592
257
67
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
257
67
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastdowntown portsmouthbagelsnew englandoff the highwaycoffee makerroom was spotlesstraffic circlewould definitely stay here againone night staya great place to stayminute drivefridge and microwaveconvenient locationflat screen tvoutdoor poolfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Ok hotel. Nothing fancy about it. Does have a nice little continental breakfast. Clean rooms. Okay mattresses. Only stayed one night. Didn't use the pool because it was too cool. Got a room out front next to the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Super Clean,Wonderful staff, nice rooms and very good breakfast...highly recommend! There is nothing here you can find fault with....charming place and a bargain at the price! Checked reviews before booking and Port Inn got great reviews for cleanliness...the first priority for any stay...and the staff is delightful...just nice helpful people....and to add the cherry to the sundae...an Expresso Machine with Biscotti lives in the lobby! Doesn't get any better! Will look for an Ascend Hotel wherever we go!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0d0nnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortInnNH, Administration and Sales Manager at Port Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

WOW! We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement appreciation and praise. We want every single customer that walks through our doors here at the Port Inn Portsmouth to experience the same level of service. It is thanks to customers like you taking the time to tell us what we are doing right that we are able to constantly strive for excellence. We may not be as large as other hotels in Portsmouth but we are committed to our customers as our priority #1! Thank you once again for giving us a pat on the back. We value your patronage and friendship. Please visit us again. It will be our honor and delight to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We love the Port Inn for its convenience to downtown and the variety of rooms which accommodate our family's needs. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is adequate as we are not there for 'breakfast

Room Tip: Get Housekeeping to set the clock - it is a very complected
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BiddyIrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Spent One Night, All Was Good, Waffles With Blueberries Yummy, I Would Return With Family And Friends. Staff Was Friendly And Especially Helpful When Asking For Dinner Options And Directions. Overall A Very Nice Choice.

Room Tip: Room 124 Backside & Quiet
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DENNIS-PLUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortInnNH, Administration and Sales Manager at Port Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Dennis! We hope we get to see you again soon, we would love to meet your friends and family! Next time you are in New Hampshire just know that the Port Inn Portsmouth would love to have you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay from the check in with Alexa and her wonderful dinner out suggestion to the Atlantic Grill. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was well appointed and very comfortable. We appreciated all the added kindness from all the staff that we encountered.

Room Tip: The room was great not a thing needed extremely comfortable.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DBG1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews