We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was in the middle of a remodel when we stayed. The breakfast had not been switched to a hot buffet yet, which was disappointing. Overall, the room was clean and quiet during our one night stay. We only changed hotels to be closer to Boston.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jabis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly regret that our accommodations did not fully meet your expectations. Surely this was quite an inconvenience for you. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Has potential. Gym tiny, no fan or air inside. No water cooler. Breakfast decent. Always look for free breakfast. Coffee free all day. Bonus. Water/lemon pitcher in lobby good to have. Room was decent. Great room darkening shades. love that!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gailywhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely apologize for your recent negative experience with us It was not our intent to disturb your stay with our renovation project. For that, we are sincerely sorry. Your suggestions for a better stay have been shared with management. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Helpful service, clean rooms and caring staff! New facelift looks great - we were very pleased with our stay. Joe the manager was so helpful and went above and beyond to make sure my elderly parents were taken care of!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank donaldl537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Donald,

Thank you for the top notch review! We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback. Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I really, really wanted to give this hotel a perfect rating but because of recent renovations being done my window was covered with plastic the entire time I was at the hotel. That really put a damper on my overall stay. But, beside that issue, I loved staying here. The staff--especially Joe and Jordan--were great. The newly renovated rooms were clean and comfortable. I als love that they are completely pet-friendly. I can't wait to stay here next year when all of their renovations are completed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SuzyBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the issues with our renovation. Hopefully you'll visit us again when all our new offerings are ready. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I stayed at this hotel in the spring and enjoyed it enough that I made a point of detouring back to this hotel on my fall trip. Knowing what you are getting and being happy with it justified the return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank petery729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. We work very hard to deliver a superior level of service and are glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Salem
Red Roof Inn Salem
#3 of 4 in Salem
238 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Salem (I-93 at exit 2)
2.1 km away
Park View Inn Inc.
Park View Inn Inc.
#1 of 4 in Salem
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Days Hotel & Conference Center - Methuen MA
9.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston-Andover
10.6 km away
Best Western Merrimack Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem

Address: 8 Keewaydin Dr, Salem, NH 03079-2839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: $111 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem Hotel Salem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salem
La Quinta Salem
Salem La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing