We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
10 Minutes gives you 70!

Just attend the June 2018 presentation of the company's "10 Minute Play Festival" and cannot think... read more

Reviewed 10 June 2018
WANGELA70
,
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Very entertaining, well produced & excellent acted plays!

Wonderful variety of plays presented during the summer months in a comfortable setting. All plays... read more

Reviewed 23 January 2018
vollbehr
,
West Chesterfield, New Hampshire
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I've seen many productions at Actors Theatre Playhouse, and never been disappointed. The annual "10 Minute Play Festival" is always a hoot, you never know what will happen next! "Now And Then" in July was amazing; a minimally staged version of a musical still being written, interesting story, believable characters, unexpected plot twists, intelligent dialogue and lyrics, and catchy music that stayed with me for hours. I never saw "Copenhagen" on Broadway, but another person who saw the September performance said she liked it more than the Broadway version, especially the staging.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank ramblerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Always fun. They are not afraid to try new things. A great local experience. We have seen plays here for years, and it is always an uplifting and enjoyable experience.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Love the theater/like the shows. That about sums up my experience after seeing three of the playhouse's three full-scale productions in 2012 and 2013. Theater is a very personal experience, so l will say that the setting is delightful and the ticket prices are remarkably inexpensive. One play was excellent, another was good and a third was mediocre. I guess that translates into an 85 - a solid B, no? My one comment is that the plays tend to be heavy on psychology - I love that topic - so the play selections could use more variety. I will commend them for being ambitious - no easy, old favorite chestnuts here! It is certainly worth one visit.. come back again if you like it. I did!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank TomInPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Beautiful renovated church; the seating was comfortable and the layout was good for a three-quarter thrust. Very professional production; excellent acting, stage set, tech. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank MiloBohack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews