We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have not been here in a while.”
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Reserve with OpenTable
Houlihan's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 105 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

After a movie on a Friday afternoon we decided on an early dinner at 5pm. Quick drink order followed by great potato skins. I had the French Dip that was excellent and the wife had their Chicken Fajitas that she said was also excellent. No deserts, the place was starting to fill up at 6pm. They are just before the overpass for a quick turn around to Rt 22 West.

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

So glad you enjoyed your return visit! Thanks for the kind words, and we look forward to serving you again soon. -Ag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

A few specials ahi tuna was good,$1.00 off draft beer.
Really like the bbq salmon salad.
Nice menu selection friendly staff, convenient location, will return.

1  Thank bukagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thanks for the feedback! We'd love to know how to make your next visit a 5 star! -Ag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hostess was first going to sit us in the bar. We asked to be seated elsewhere. she sat in us the worst table in the place (right next to kitchen and bar). There were very few people in restaurant. She could've sat us elsewhere. My husband and I couldn't hear each other there were carts of dishes being moved around, a waiter station right next to table and a bar blender constantly running. The food was so-so, and the service so-so too. We will never come back. No second chances here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shoenhandbaggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience during your visit. We'd like to make this right! Kindly email us directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com so we can discuss further. Thanks for your time, and we look forward to hearing from you. - Ag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

A forgettable dinner experience. Potato skins appy was okay. French Onion soup was not particularly hot and cheese looked like it was melted in a microwave not under a broiler, but this didn't matter because our server M. didn't ask once during 3 courses how our food was. Main dishes were satisfactory - crab meltaway did not have lump crabmeat. Cajun chicken was tasteful but the plate looked like it was thrown together. Skipped dessert.

Thank redreph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

We responded to your Google review as well, but again, we're very sorry to hear you were disappointed. Kindly email us directly at alexhoulihans@gmail.com so we can discuss further. Thank you for your time. - Ag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Went to Houlihan's for Easter. Everything was wonderful. We were seated right away and the waiter was right there. He was excellent, very pleasant and helpful. The food was also excellent. We were very happy with everything. Best place to go for the holidays.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sprinkles1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexFromHoulihans, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed the special day with us! Thanks for your kind words, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing