We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have you ever slept in a submarine?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I only stayed here for a night. I arrived late and had no booking, so my guess is that I was given the worst room, the only one left. Next to my room it seemed to be like a machine room, and I could hear a loud buzz all night long!

In every other aspect, the hotel is fine. It's clean, and well situated. But that's all I can say.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniMolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 446 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one week in September 2011. The rooms are very comfortable, good Internet, very quiet and away from busy area. The staff at the front desk was very helpful at all times.

There is a Houlihan's restaurant right next to Days Inn and the food was great. The only problem I faced was though Houlihan's is just few steps away from Day's Inn, however I found walking to be be very tough and dangerous on the highway. I wonder why there is not a proper walkway build in-between! It makes no sense to go to the next door restaurant by car!

Shashidhar

Otherwise the stay was very good and I look forward to staying there again next time I get a chance.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Kings bed. It is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHASHIDHAR J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

If you stay at any Days Inn, you can find better deals on other travel websites, as opposed to Days Inn site. We were pleasantly surprised by the large size of our room. Clean and comfortable. Our air conditioner stopped working on the second night, and they changed our room, no problem. The pool was a nice size and very clean. Breakfast was free, consisted of french toast, cereal, muffins, bagels, coffee, juices. Only minor complaint is they need more vending machines. Only one snack machine on first floor near front desk-a pain to walk all the way there if you're on a higher floor and on the opposite side of the hotel. Overall, a very satisfied stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDNJ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Rooms werer smelly and furniture was filthy. Remote was sticky. Floors were dirty. Towels, and bedclothes were worn out. They did have internet access which worked fine.

They would not honor advertised rates because they were "sold out" although there were very few cars in the parking lot.

There was a nice Diner across the street although they did not recommend it.

Room Tip: Book online for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W3EWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I am surprised with the bad reviews. I mean free breakfast and internet, clean room, nice staff, a nice bar all for ONLY $59...COME ON Guys. how much do you expect. I do a lot of business in the area and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckina1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 16 in Somerset
228 reviews
6.7 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
204 reviews
5.4 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#2 of 6 in Bridgewater
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area

Address: 1260 US Highway 22, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2911
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range: $88 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bridgewater
Bridgewater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing