We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to be !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cape Harbor Motor Inn
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Was there from Wed to Fri , it was very nice , clean , neat and guest were very pleasant and they all are returning guest , its in the middle of everything !! Will return !! Its a great getaway and don't break your pocket book ! Jeanette Clemenson , Yardley , Pa !!

Room Tip: It is very safe !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and decided to stay at this motor inn based upon a friend of hers. It's location is about a little distance from the ocean, but it makes up by the cleanliness of the rooms and unbelievable support from the employees. It was not a problem to get anywhere from the motor inn. We would return to this place next time we come to Cape May

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jomar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

It's not the Ritz, but it's perfectly priced, conveniently located, clean and welcoming. There's really not much more to say than that. The rooms could get a little damp, but you never felt like you had to wring anything out, and it didn't really smell. The main downside was that the air conditioner was loud, and I'm still not sure I knew how to work it. Oh, and the fridge was a big plus. We didn't use the pool, but it looked beautiful and it was pretty deep all things considered. I don't think it went any less than 5 ft. deep. We also took a peek around back where we found an open green area with a grill and some small toys for the kids to play on. Oh! As well as picnic tables and a bike rack.!

All in all, I think it's a great place for the price. The only suggested improvement that I would deem totally necessary is the addition of a towel rack for the hand towels in the bathroom. There's really no place to hang them, and the top of the vanity is too small to just leave them there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squ3aky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

My Husband and I have been staying in Cape May for years and when a few other couples wanted to join us this year, we decided to give the Cape Harbor Motor Inn a try. From the first calls to book a room to the last goodbye, I can only give the Inn, Tony, Mary and Jaime a perfect ten! Clean, charming rooms, immaculate grounds, wonderful and refreshing pool, semi-private BBQ area, the list of accolades is endless. During our three night stay the entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had such a great time at the CHMI that we booked again for August! The Cape Harbor Motor Inn is a hidden gem (Shh! Don't tell!).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lasullivan918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The overnight stay was Impromptu on a Saturday night non the less.... and the front desk more than accomadating. We called ahead to confirm availability and scored the last room. It was clean and cute. Bonus it was half of what other places were asking. I can not thank the woman at the front desk enough... she was very nice and asked several times throughout our stay how everything was.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jackisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.6 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#10 of 37 in Cape May
552 reviews
2.5 km away
The South Winds
The South Winds
#18 of 37 in Cape May
44 reviews
1.5 km away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
717 reviews
1.0 km away
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel
1.4 km away
The Cape Winds
The Cape Winds
#37 of 37 in Cape May
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Harbor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Harbor Motor Inn

Address: 715 Pittsburg Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Price Range: $73 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cape Harbor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Harbor Motor Hotel Cape May
Cape Harbor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing