We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Harbor Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Avondale by the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel of the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motor Lodge(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carroll Villa Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)
US$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilbraham Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sea Crest Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
35
28
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
28
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightbike ride from the beachroom was cleanbike rackthree night staystay there againkeep coming backgreat place to stayice machinenice poolget awaymotelcapegraduationfridgeefficiencyocean
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and decided to stay at this motor inn based upon a friend of hers. It's location is about a little distance from the ocean, but it makes up by the cleanliness of the rooms and unbelievable support from the employees. It was not a problem to get anywhere from the motor inn. We would return to this place next time we come to Cape May

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jomar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

It's not the Ritz, but it's perfectly priced, conveniently located, clean and welcoming. There's really not much more to say than that. The rooms could get a little damp, but you never felt like you had to wring anything out, and it didn't really smell. The main downside was that the air conditioner was loud, and I'm still not sure I knew how to work it. Oh, and the fridge was a big plus. We didn't use the pool, but it looked beautiful and it was pretty deep all things considered. I don't think it went any less than 5 ft. deep. We also took a peek around back where we found an open green area with a grill and some small toys for the kids to play on. Oh! As well as picnic tables and a bike rack.!

All in all, I think it's a great place for the price. The only suggested improvement that I would deem totally necessary is the addition of a towel rack for the hand towels in the bathroom. There's really no place to hang them, and the top of the vanity is too small to just leave them there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squ3aky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

My Husband and I have been staying in Cape May for years and when a few other couples wanted to join us this year, we decided to give the Cape Harbor Motor Inn a try. From the first calls to book a room to the last goodbye, I can only give the Inn, Tony, Mary and Jaime a perfect ten! Clean, charming rooms, immaculate grounds, wonderful and refreshing pool, semi-private BBQ area, the list of accolades is endless. During our three night stay the entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had such a great time at the CHMI that we booked again for August! The Cape Harbor Motor Inn is a hidden gem (Shh! Don't tell!).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lasullivan918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The overnight stay was Impromptu on a Saturday night non the less.... and the front desk more than accomadating. We called ahead to confirm availability and scored the last room. It was clean and cute. Bonus it was half of what other places were asking. I can not thank the woman at the front desk enough... she was very nice and asked several times throughout our stay how everything was.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jackisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Enjoyed recent stay there in room 106...perfect space for just 2 people! We chose this motel from good reviews on line and were not disappointed! Motel is clean and location is convenient 10 min walk to beach. Enjoyed the sparkling, clean pool! Very friendly efficient staff! We would happily stay there again!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank weavertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews