We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
61
43
26
18
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
43
26
18
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go full size refrigerators convenient location train station check in was easy nothing fancy new york gps nyc accommodations convenience laundry starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Staff wasnt helpful or friendly. Bed was uncomfortable and one burner in kitchen didnt work. Very low water pressure in shower. Hotel was convenient location close to stadium. Shops and grocery were close by

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank 513najah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and for your candid feedback. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues so they can be resolved immediately. Our entire team is dedicated to ensuring a positive experience for our guests while they are away from home. Thank you again for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The good: staff was very friendly and helpful, room was fairly clean.

The bad: Stabbing and robbery in the elevator, blood everywhere. Weekends are full and women have a good chance of being harassed walking outside anytime or in the lobby at night. They seem to have a problem keeping up with coffee and muffin demand in the morning.

Wouldn't recommend for women traveling alone or families. Especially on the weekend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D4347joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Upon checking in the computers were down so the line to check in was long. The lobby area smelled like pee my entire stay. When I got to my room it smelled like cigarettes and animals awful. I booked my entire family at this hotel I regretted it right away my nephew and his family arrived after me later that night . They were given room 106 which I knew wasn't up to par because earlier when I was checking in a older gentleman was given the room. He complained that he took a shower and when he got out he tried to use the AC it didn't work. So they didn't clean the room at all! They just left it nasty until my nephew and his family arrived really. Thank god we booked multiple rooms some of us slept together and my nephew was given a refund.Oh the story does not end the next night I wake up to bed bugs! Roaches in my moms room muffins from previous tenants under the bed just disgusted. Oh and there is a new lady working over night that has no idea what she is doing. She is super sweet but they print out all the reservations that day for her she has no way to look them up . If she can't find your reservation printed out laying on the counter she wil send you down the street to the other extended stay. Overall a nasty hotel but ok staff. They need a super deep cleaning . I don't recommend using the dishes they give you we got inside of the storage room from one of the cleaning ladies when we were getting sheets all the dishes are laying in containers on the floor in dirty brown water. I stayed here a few years back and it was great but now it is horrible.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed there for 2 nights. 2nd day there was a stabbing or assault of some sort on the premises. The morning I left none of the blood that was on the stair wells and doors were cleaned up. Serious health hazard... The sheets also had various stains and it is very close to the highway so the noise from traffic is pretty loud at times.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank Phishphan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out as it alerts me to ensure to review the safety procedures of our hotel. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and come back for another stay. We value you as a guest and would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you anticipated during this trip.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

No front desk clerk present for over 1/2 hour to check in, had to pay for them to clean my room, No breakfast.... Worst stay ever, Noisey, weid smells in the halls, Staff unavailable. Could smell drugs in the hallways

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 221mauricew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews